We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful stay in Villa Mirca”
other traveller has booked this property

Review of Villa Mirca

Sea view and beachfront position
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view and beachfront position
Villa Mirca with swimming pool and seaside terarce Position of Villa Mirca - right on the beach!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
Sea view and beachfront position
Villa Mirca with swimming pool and seaside terarce
Position of Villa Mirca - right on the beach!
Our terrace is just few steps from the sea!
Elegant dining room with solid oak wood table
Living room features large TV (with internet) and home cinema (radio, DVD and CD player)
From the spacious living area, large glass doors lead to the terrace and swimming pool
Swimming pool and sundeck area
Outside dining in the shade of pergola
Master bedroom with fabulous sea views
Master bedroom balcony with coffee table for 2
Master bathroom
Ground floor double bedroom with extra single sofa bed has direct access to the swimming pool area
Bathroom on the ground floor with big shower
First floor double bedroom with terrace and garden view
First floor double bedroom with sea view and extra single sofa bed on request
Twin bedroom
4 out of 7 bedrooms have sea view ...from the bed!
Fully equipped kitchen
Pool/billiard table
Small gym
Beach infront of the villa
Little pier for local fishing boats and speed boat transfers
Sunset on the beach right in front of Villa Mirca
Flowers in the sunset on one of the balconies
Evening on the terrace by the sea
Roses are the most beautiful in May! Pool is heated and price is much lower than in high season!!
OLIVE PICKING experience and local olive oil tasting free with week bookings in November!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
7 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Brac Island, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pedrocsn
Vitoria, ES
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Villa Mirca”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Mirca is everything we expected and more! The house is located on a beautiful beach five km west of Supetar, on Brač Island. It has seven spacious and well decorated rooms, a complete kitchen and a good swimming pool. There's a pier right in front the house, where you can take a boat to make tours and swim on beautiful croatian beaches. Sanja Sinovcic, the owner, is very kind and sweet, providing everything you need, from a private chef to make a typical croatian dinner, tours around Brač and other islands and so on.
I had been there between July 11th and 18th with all my family, and our stay was just wonderful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beach in front of Villa Mirca.
Liked least: Our stay there was too short, one week.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyJackso...
Worcestershire, Engalnd
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Stunning villa only topped by owners hospitality”
Reviewed 27 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We visited Villa Mirca as a group of 14 ladies to celebrate my sister's hen weekend. We hadn't wanted the traditional event, but more of a relaxing escape.

Villa Mirca was perfect. The photos do not do the villa justice. It is enormous and beautifully furnished. We wanted for nothing.

Sanja, the property manager who helped us plan our stay was wonderful. She could not have been more friendly, efficient and helpful. She arranged such a lot including a private speed boat to deliver us from the airport to the jetty metres from the villa, a beach side yoga class, a private chef and waiter (with the best fresh meat and fish I have ever tasted) and a wine tasting/food pairing excursion to a wonderful local winery. In addition to all of that, Sanja arranged for food and drink to be waiting for us on arrival and was always on hand to help call taxis and advise on everything.

The villa is a 1 minute walk from the local taverna and 5 minutes drive from Supetar where we had a beautiful meal and a very fun night out in the local bars & nightclub.

This villa truly has something for everyone. It is peaceful and private but within easy reach of a bit more action.

I cannot recommend the villa,
or Sanja highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonja H
Edmonton, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved, Loved, Loved, my experience at Villa Mirca”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was our Croatian home base for 10 days. I can say nothing negative about my experience in Mirca.

Sanja has great advise on everything from day trips to the best restaurants. She can arrange hikes, bike trips and even in house massages. Not to mention exquisite catered meals.

Amazing host. Amazing people. Amazing Country.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
happytrav...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A 21ST BIRTHDAY TO REMEMBER”
Reviewed 3 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This holiday was a 21st birthday present to our daughter, she and nine friends from university winged their way to the island of Brac in Croatia. They had an excellent time! The villa was spacious, spotless and luxurious. The villa is in a small bay and the beach is about 5 steps from the gate, it is stoney but so is the island (!) with a clear view across the sea to the mountains on the mainland. There was plenty for the group to do with a pool, table tennis, pool table, gym and the beach and a BBQ big enough to hold a whole sheep!. Supetar a very attractive, historic town was a 30 minute walk along the beach with bars, restaurants, supermarkets, scooter/bicycle/quad bike hire, boat hire and various expeditions. Taxis where necessary were reasonably priced.

The host Sanja was exceptional, she went above and beyond the call of duty and always with a smile - she ferried/accompanied/booked/advised and generally looked after the group, she even made a traditional 21st Birthday cake for our daughter! If you want an excellent holiday, in an excellent villa, with an excellent host, this is the one for you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Croatian scenery and the hospitality of our host
Liked least: Petrol stations - only 4 on the whole island of Brac (Supetar/Bol/Sumartin/Milna)
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda T
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friends on holiday with children”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The plans for this trip was made one year ago. We were six pairs adults with five children on the journey. Thus, there were several requests we had before leaving. All our mail was quickly answered by the always available to help owner Sanja. When we arrived in Croatia, we found that all our requests were met and more. Transport from the airport and adaptations in the home with children beds etc was just as we had requested. The house was lovely and despite all the children and adults, there was a sense of very good space. We had everything we needed with the equipped kitchen, entertainment room (table tennis / pool / billiard table) and large dining area where everyone could sit together. We had three course dinner serving in the house which was an fantastic dining experiences and it was nice to be served food after long days in the sun. The beach is literally right outside the fence. During our stay, any request was always greeted with a desire to help, and there is probably nothing Sanja can not fix or get organized! The house was cleaned and the beds made daily by a sweet lady, and needs for ekstra towels or soap was granted with a smile. Villa Mirca met all our expectations and more! We are already looking forward to going back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$571
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing