We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing and a real home from home”

Review of Chalet Heidi

Chalet Heidi - Summer
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chalet Heidi - Summer
Chalet Heidi - March Summer in the Wilder Kaiser
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Chalet Heidi - Summer
Chalet Heidi - March
Summer in the Wilder Kaiser
Room 11
Guests playing!
Mountain biking from Chalet Heidi
Scheffau & The Wilder Kaiser Mountains
Socialising with our Guests
Weekly Village Evening
Pool, Table Tennis, Table Footy & more
Ski Guiding with our Guests
Rubenzahlalm in summer
Scheffau and the Wilder Kaiser Mountains
Skiwelt - Scheffau
SkiWelt - Austria's largest Ski Resort
Handicraft market In local village
Typical bathroom in Chalet Heidi
Room 4 - double room
Room 5 - triple room
Guests' lounge in winter (apartment lounge in summer)
Room 15 - double room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
12 Bedrooms, 13 Bathrooms, Sleeps 27
Scheffau am Wilden Kaiser, Tirol, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Karencase
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Relaxing and a real home from home”
Reviewed 30 December 2012 for a stay in December 2012

Mike and Caroline are fantastic hosts. They have created a relaxed atmosphere in a beautiful location. Rooms are clean and the food is great and its very reasonably priced. This is our third visit and we are going back in March 2013 with a group of 16!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnnaKiera...
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“So good this is our 5th Year!!”
Reviewed 25 November 2012 for a stay in February 2012

Chalet Heidi is like going to your second home. Mike and Caroline are lovely, friendly and make sure you have a lovely stay. The food is amazing, 4 courses 6 nights of the week, cooked option at breakfast and afternoon cake. All home made.
Mike and Caroline also offer ski guiding, this is a must if you can keep up!
The rooms are lovely and clean, beds are really comfy
Skiing in the ski welt is also really good, lots of red and blue runs with the odd black
Scheffau it's self is very quiet with one shop and a bar but you really don't need to go out of the chalet, it's got a licensed bar!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mykosha
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A gem, just like owning your own private hotel”
Reviewed 6 February 2012 for a stay in January 2012

Six families (12 adults, 14 kids) stayed for a marvellous week of skiing in early Jan. The snow was fantastic, which was great, but what really made this holiday was the wonderful hospitality provided by Caroline and Mike and their little team.
A welcoming toast on our first night set the scene for the week. The bedrooms were excellent, the food likewise. A substantial breakfast buffet was served each morning. Every afternoon when we returned from skiing we were welcomed by a warm fire in the guests sitting-room, with just-baked cakes or cookies. The kids had a well stocked games/TV room to occupy them, while the adults could avail of the sauna and mini-gym before dinner.
No request seemed to be too much trouble. Mike arranged ski rental on good terms with the local hire shop. On our last day when we had to walk to the village to catch our coach, he loaded his car with all of our luggage and brought it down for us. Hugs and kisses were exchanged as we left with much regret.
In case you think I'm going a bit over the top...this was our second year staying in Chalet Heidi. I cannot recommend it enough. It is fantastic value for money.
Scheffau is a very quiet village, and Chalet Heidi is a 5 min walk to the regular (free) ski-bus that takes you in another 5 mins to the gondola. From there you ascend to the very heart of the Skiwelt.
ps - be sure to ask Mike to take you to the local shooting club for the weekly Tues night visitors competition. You might just win a free stay in this wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Being pampered.
Liked least: Waiting for the bus back fropm the gondola each evening.
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva-Maria...
Augsburg, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2017
Danke Eva-Maria für Ihre nette Bemerkungen! Wir sind sehr zufrieden dass Sie glücklich ist!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilderkai...
Treuenbrietzen, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 31 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing