We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to end a great ski day”

Berggasthaus Grander Schupf
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Austrian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 1 March 2018

Have a snack, dinner or drink after a good day on ski. Nice music, easy atmosphere, great view and only a little run down to the parkground. I loved the slide down to the toilets, jepee.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank eweb2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliesS192, Inhaber at Berggasthaus Grander Schupf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018
Google Translation

Vielen Dank! Wir lieben auch unsere Rutsche ;)! Liebe Grüße vom Grander Schupf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2018 via mobile

We stopped for lunch and ordered 3 simple meals and 3 drinks. It's was a joke. The drinks came separately over a period of 15 minutes then one meal came 15 minutes after. After a further 15 minutes the other two don't arrive. We gave up. Terrible.
Don't go.

Date of visit: February 2018
2  Thank 307darrenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnneliesS192, Inhaber at Berggasthaus Grander Schupf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018
Google Translation

Sehr geehrter Herr Darren! Es tut mir sehr leid, dass bei Ihrem Besuch alles schief gelaufen ist! Ich kann Ihnen aber auf jeden Fall versichern, dass wir alles daran setzten sämtliche Fehler in den Griff zu bekommen! Liebe Grüße vom Grander Schupf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2018 via mobile

We recently celebrated two birthdays here and they were very helpful organising a cake and booking us a table via email. The table was beautifully set near the fireplace. The food was good. Most of us had the spare ribs which was good value for money. We also loved the slide down to the toilets! It is a short drive on a wi day road up the mountain but well worth it. We would recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank Lovetravelling57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

As so often when my wife and I travel, I ask locals where they like to eat. Due to the off the beaten track location of this restaurant one would not necessarily find it independently. The restaurant is located up high on a hillside and is reached within a short drive (5-8 minutes) with a car, but would be a long walk to reach from the valley or town. Part of the road is unpaved.
One could tell that this was a very popular place to eat as most all tables were reserved ahead of time. We were lucky to find a table for two even though we were visiting at the end of the season - in early October.
I feel confident that anything ordered would be excellent and very typically Austrian.
If it was not good, locals and tourists would not make the effort to get here.

Date of visit: October 2017
2  Thank Albatross199
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017 via mobile

Whether skiing there in the winter or walking in the Summer this perfectly situated and beautifully presented Gasthaus offers a wide range of snacks and meals and is well worth a visit

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank John O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Berggasthaus Grander Schupf also viewed

St Johann in Tirol, Tirol
St Johann in Tirol, Tirol
 
St Johann in Tirol, Tirol
St Johann in Tirol, Tirol
 
Kitzbuhel, Tirol
St Johann in Tirol, Tirol
 

Been to Berggasthaus Grander Schupf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing