We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Food. Very Expensive. ”
Review of Posthotel Kassl

Posthotel Kassl
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Oetz
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$34
Cuisines: Austrian, European, Central European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Outdoor Seating
Description: Tradition and Tyrolean hospitality in a personal and cozy Atmosphareim Otztal Front!
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Everything we ordered was delicious. Service was professional. And the dining room was very nice. But the food is very expensive 50€ for 2 soft drinks 1 soup & 2 main dishes.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank nomz k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2018

I had dinner in this restaurant thanks to a suggestion of a local guy.
I set outside and i took one mix stew of deer and wild board with red cabbages , sweet chestnuts and local dumpling (Knodel), one half liter beer and espresso.
Stew was fantastic as well as side dishes.
24,5 euro !!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 326AndreaM326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Asparagus menu was very good! Really nice staff, kids friendly. Very pleasant place. Will definitely return again.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank dimakor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2018

Recommended by us from a local, we were not disappointed. The restaurant is traditional and separated into smaller rooms. Very cosy and warm.

Staff are friendly, and service great. Food was very nice and worth every penny.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank griffiths2702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018 via mobile

We came here after a day of skiing at Solden. We had come the previous year and decided to try it again. Food was still delicious although the prices had gone up a bit. The chicken cordon bleu is delicious and I had the French onion soup which is a bit overpriced but was still good.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank SCTrojanDentist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Posthotel Kassl also viewed

 

Been to Posthotel Kassl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing