We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable Chalet”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer in the garden with BBQ. Garden is over 1,000sq m. Wooden terrace and furniture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer in the garden with BBQ. Garden is over 1,000sq m. Wooden terrace and furniture
Apartment Anna in winter. 2 fully en suite bedrooms, boot warmer, lockable ski storage, free parking Double bedded room Marga (28 sq m large)  with ensuite and south facing balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Summer in the garden with BBQ. Garden is over 1,000sq m. Wooden terrace and furniture
Apartment Anna in winter. 2 fully en suite bedrooms, boot warmer, lockable ski storage, free parking
Double bedded room Marga (28 sq m large)  with ensuite and south facing balcony
Apartment kitchen, new for season 2013/14. Fully equipped and with Austrian dining area
Bedroom 2 with twin beds, ensuite shower room & south facing balcony
Generous hall with handmade wrought iron bannister , wrought iron chandilier and marble floor
Generous double shower cubicles en suite with sink and toilet. Hairdryers provided
Winter view from front of the apartment chalet, looking across to the mountain range of Hinterglemm
Ideal location for family friendly holidays, both summer and winter. Local golf courses
Access 7 snow sure ski resorts within 20 minutes from the chalet - somewhere different each day!
Enjoy Austrian traditions such as Bauernherbst when the cows are brought down the mountains
Visit Krimml Waterfalls, the tallest in Europe with excellent health giving properties
Special occasion? Let me arrange a cake, flowers, champagne, entertainment, a special breakfast
Great skiing areas, including Zell am See, Kitzsteinhorn - ideal for families and children
Village band play free open air concerts traditional & modern every week in the village square
The Kitzstienhorn Glacier, Kaprun in summer. Great for summer skiing and for playing in the snow
Snow shoe walking at Enzingerboden. One of the winter activites led by tourist info office
The Maisiflitzer alpine roller coaster ride in Kaprun, for summer or winter adrenaline fun
The lake at Uttendorf provides beach type fun in summer & ice skating or x country skiing winter
Enjoy the sun and the beautiful view
The Animalsfarm from my mum and dad is 7min. to walk
The young goats love to play with children
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Zell am See, Austrian Alps

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Brianmcna
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very comfortable Chalet”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment on the first floor of Chalet Anna was very well appointed and comfortable. The main lounge/bedroom was a large room with a couch, tv, video player, balcony and a large double bed with a bathroom and shower leading off it.
There was a large kitchen/dining room with coffee maker, electric hob and oven, dishwasher, fridge/freezer, toaster, electric kettle, and recycling bins.
There was free wi-fi and it was well stocked with videos and books in English.
All in all a very comfortable apartment for a couple within walking distance of shops, restaurants and a local lake.
The owners (Andreas and Silvia Lerch) were very helpful and responded to any questions or requests we had.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location for exploring the region
Liked least: A bit quiet at night, but we were in the 'low season'
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankybab...
Sutton in Ashfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a fantastic find!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at Chalet Anna along with my wife two daughters aged 9 and 15. Heather, the owner, was the perfect host, volunteering lots of information about the local area and alerting us when local events were taking place. In fact, she also sent us lots of really useful information before we left the uk, which allowed us to plan some of the activities before we even arrived.
The apartment itself was just perfect for our needs; with 2 large (28sq m) bedrooms completed with a lounge furniture and flatscreen tv's (we didn't use the tv's a lot to be honest). Both rooms were en suite, and the bathrooms were well appointed. There is also a recently refitted (2013) kitchen diner complete with dishwasher.
The location was good too - just off the 168 and in the the lovely little village of Uttendorf. This village has a couple of small supermarkets, bakers and a few low-key bars. We didn't use the bars per se, but did eat out a few times - a great pizza restaurant by the lake which became our favourite place to frequent.
An ideal jumping off spot for lots of local places; Krimmel Waterfall, the Grossglockner, Kitsteinhorn (and absolute must see!). We also ventured further afield to Salzburg and the famous Eagles nest at Birchesgarten.
We had a fabulous fortnight in Chalet Anna and would love to go back and see Heather again sometime.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fantastic ongoing help from Heather
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beeverini
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great place to stay!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a week at Chalet Anna and can not praise it enough. Both bedrooms were really spacious with en suites and the kitchen was homely, modern and kitted out with everything you needed making it a real home from home experience.

This was our first holiday skiing with young children and we highly recommend it as a place to go. There are so many different places to ski and for all abilities. It was easy to get to the mountains each day and Heather was really helpful offering loads of local knowledge to make our stay perfect.

The chalet is just a short walk from the local shops and is very close to the ski/bike hire shop as well as being close to the beautiful lake. We also spent a day at a spa and took a train into Zell. I would really recommend this chalet and there is so much to see and do in the area that we would love to visit in the summer too!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
marto_mih...
Sofia, Bulgaria
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy house with a great host”
Reviewed 30 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My friends and I spent a fantastic week in Austria. Our host was very helpful, providing us with all the needed information in advance and during our stay. The house is fully equipped and you do really feel like being at home. There are numerous ski areas "in the neighborhood". I do recommend this place for a ski holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The atmosphere of the house, you really feel like at home.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jxx
London
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

I have just returned from my first skiing holiday and staying at Apartment Chalet Anna in the delightful village of Uttendorf. We had a wonderful stay and the apartment offered every comfort in an ideal location. The owner Heather couldn't be more helpful and hospitable. Our room was huge with a lovely balcony and view of the garden and mountains beyond. The kitchen provided everything needed for self catering and there is also a variety of restaurants within walking distance in village. We liked the pizzas at the Ste Pub. We skied at Zell, Wildkogel and Pas Thurn all easily accessible taking the little train from Uttendorf. We would highly recommend the apartment for two couples or a family of four.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Falling over
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing