We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (141)
Filter reviews
141 results
Traveller rating
67
46
10
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
67
46
10
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews water slides free bikes full hookups great laundry facilities clean grounds office store nice pool cancellation policy camping spots small store stayed here for a week mature trees fellow campers bathrooms and showers green grass black hills level sites
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 141 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Campsite was nice with shade and green grass and level sites. Firewood available. Showers and bathrooms were plenty and clean. Pool was simple and nice. Slide was extra $ to use.
No frills, and nothing to do but camp at your site. This is not a place if you are looking for kid entertainment. No movies, events, or adult events. Very simple.
Seems a little expensive for a no frills campground.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LivingLargeOutdoors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

We did not have the privilege of staying at Beaver Lake however while visiting Custer area our gas regulator went out leaving us Texans more than a bit chilly. Just before closing after calling a bunch of places we spoke to a kind lady at Beaver Lake who stayed open late for us so we could get there and purchase the part we needed, which they had in stock. Southerners are not the only ones who know a thing or two about hospitality. Thanks!!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank TexasGirl1173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Owners/Hosts were quite accommodating in giving us directions and making our late arrival pleasant. RV sites are graveled and level and large enough for most any RV. Laundry facilities on site are nice and clean, as were the restrooms. They have a covered pavilion with a gas grill, and have free bikes to use on-site. A great place to stay with your RV while visiting the area.

Room Tip: This is an RV park. All sites seem to have great views!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SHC5015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

We couldn't stay our last night due to health and needing to get back home but even calling ahead they wouldn't even give us a 1/2 price rate. We have to stay the two nights and just lose out on money for our last night. BUMMER! I won't suggest this place to my friends who are active Sturgis visitors!!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Violated2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

We arrived shortly after Labor Day and after the big summer rush was over. The park was still about 3/4 full but we found it clean, the sites level and the staff friendly. This appears to be a very family oriented park with lots for kids to do, including lots and lots of free bikes for kids of all sizes to ride within the park. It also appears to have a great pool with water slide but it had closed for the winter the day we arrived.

We would gladly stay here again. That's not something I'd say about a lot of the parks we visit!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Flare-n-me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews