We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6 421)
Filter reviews
6 421 results
Traveller rating
2 367
2 207
1 130
472
245
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 367
2 207
1 130
472
245
Show reviews that mention
All reviews convention center french quarter drago's restaurant executive level charbroiled oysters outlet mall health club mississippi river harrah's casino self parking within walking distance huge hotel attending a conference trolley stop cafe du monde hotel restaurant bourbon street
Filter
Updating list...
189 - 194 of 6 421 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Stayed for 2 nights as part of a tour group. Check in was chaos. Surely reception knows 40+ guests are checking in.....especially when the tour manager has called them half an hour before to tell them our arrival time …..

Rooms however were good, beds & pillows comfy. Needed a stepladder to access the safe......not sure how a short person would cope with this ?
A bit of train noise at night.

Back to the old fashioned shower curtain in the bathroom.....

Didn't use any bars, restaurants or other facilities in the hotel.

Location ok.....we like to walk , so not difficult to get to the French Quarter.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank SUNTAN47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

SUNTAN47,

We appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I am very sorry you had a disappointing experience while checking- in. This matter has been addressed with our Front Desk team. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise. Your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments and safe travels ahead in 2018 !


Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Well appointed, albeit a bit small, rooms with many dining/lounge options. Easy, quick check-in with friendly staff and great location/amenities for a convention/large meeting group. That said, I would have enjoyed a 'room with a view' instead of my parking-garage-wall view out my window.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank GlobalExec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

GlobalExec,


It was our pleasure to have you here as our guest. Your feedback is very important to us and it certainly will help us improve. Thank you for making our hotel your New Orleans lodging destination during this past visit and we hope to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future. Safe and fun travels ahead in 2018!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

Hilton Review June During Business Trip to New Orleans for civil rights and equal employment opportunity training. Hotel staff was amazing and great experience at Dragos and room service option. Check in was seamless.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Barbara M,

Thank you for the very nice review. It was our pleasure to have you here and we thank you for your feedback. Safe travels ahead in 2018 and we hope to see you again next time your travels bring you back this way. Safe travels ahead in 2018 !


Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

we stayed here the day before our cruise. the location was great due to it being attached to the mall. check in was very pleasant. this is a beautiful hotel. the room was a nice big room and our view was of the city, great view. the only thing i didn't understand is why there is a charge to use the gym if you are a guest at the hotel. that should be included. the very best part is THIS HOTEL IS JUST A WALK FROM CARNIVAL CRUISE PORT which is AMAAAAAAZING!!! if you're looking to spend most of your time on Bourbon, you will have to catch a trolley that takes you right to Bourbon Street and the rest of the main action

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharonda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Sharonda S,

It was our pleasure to have you here and thank you for the great review. Your feedback has been shared with the team and we all thank you. Safe travels ahead in 2018 and we hope to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future.


Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

This hotel is in a perfect location. Close to trolley, walk to downtown. Casino across the street. The hotel itself had great amenities. Would definitely stay again. You can book excursions right from the hotel. Safe area to walk at night.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Pam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Pam R,

Thank you for choosing our hotel as your New Orleans lodging destination. We appreciate your very nice review and I have shared your feedback with our team. Hopefully we will have another opportunity to welcome you back again sometime in the not too distant future. Have a fun July 4th Holiday and we hope to see you soon.

Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews