We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hilton New Orleans Riverside
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Old No. 77 Hotel & Chandlery(New Orleans)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6 080)
Filter reviews
6 080 results
Traveller rating
2 246
2 102
1 069
436
227
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 246
2 102
1 069
436
227
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconvention centerdrago's restaurantexecutive levelcharbroiled oystersoutlet mallhealth clubfrench quartermississippi riverharrah's casinohuge hotelself parkingwithin walking distanceattending a conferencecafe du mondetrolley stopbourbon streetmardi gras
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 6 080 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

this hotel is not easy to get around, the front desk clerk did not seem to be happy to be there, never bothered to tell us there was a bell hop and once we figured that out after walking around and take too many elevators, we finally found it. Our room was not very cold and wasn't until Saturday after I had such a bad sinus headache that the maintenance guy came to look at the ac and changed out the disgusting filter that it finally got cold enough to sleep well. The filters should be changed in all rooms once a month when you have that many people staying. Housekeeping didn't come to our room until 330pm we had already been out and back in our room to nap before the wedding we had to go to so our room never got clean, I just got more towels from them. Very disappointing the amount of money we paid!

Stayed: March 2018
2  Thank samiorobilio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Samiorobilio,

Thank you for your review of your recent stay. We appreciate your honest feedback and we are very sorry for the difficulties that you experienced. Your review provides details that our hotel team needs to re-evaluate guests needs and expectations. Again, we apologize for any inconveniences and we hope to have another chance to serve you next time your travels bring you back this way.


Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I arrived early and was suggested to add a 25dollars for each day for a room with a view already available, I hesitate but at the end could not wait to be in my room. The view was worthwhile and added much it was a joy to see the sun raising on the big river. What an experience! this was at the end the best of my experience in the hotel

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
2  Thank Nicole H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Nicole H,

Thank you for sharing your hotel experience with us. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the morning sunrise from your room. It was our pleasure to have you here and if given the opportunity we certainly hope to welcome back again next time your travels bring you back this way. Safe travels ahead in 2018.

Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Family spring break trip to New Orleans. Hotel is located off the French Quarter and is convenient but expensive. We extended our departure one day and that process was very frustrating having to check on it 4 times before the hotel had us scheduled.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank billetsales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Billetsales,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy we met your overall needs. I have connected with our team on the areas of improvement you noted. If given the opportunity we would like to have you back again next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans.


Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The room was good. One thing that really needs to change is the front desk experience. The "Honors" line just keeps going, while everyone else waits forever. This includes when I had a problem, and stood there as they just kept helping the Honors line. Really unacceptable for the price I paid to stay there. The location is good. The room was nice. The housekeeping was very good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank pilonfx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Pilonfx,

Thank you for reviewing your recent hotel experience with us. I am sorry that you encountered a few challenges with our Front Desk and we appreciate you letting us know so that we can connect with our Front Desk team on enhancing our service to that end. We value your loyalty to the Hilton New Orleans Riverside and we hope to have you back again next time your travels bring you back this way.

Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I have had many visits to NOLA, yet this was my first visit to this hotel and I was pleased! A great location with beautiful views from our room! Service was great, rooms were clean, and it was an overall great experience. Would definitely stay here again! Only single critique was that the walkway through the mall to the convention center had hours that weren't apparently set, as it opened different times each day. Definitely not a deal breaker though.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
2  Thank Jimmy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riversidemanager, Manager at Hilton New Orleans Riverside, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Jimmy T.,

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. We are happy to hear that we met your needs and you enjoyed our offerings on-property. It certainly was our pleasure to have you here and given the opportunity we look forward to welcoming you back again next time your travels bring you back this way. Additionally I have shared your comments with the Mall concerning the posted times that the Mall is available. Safe travels ahead.

Jim Thibodeaux
Guest Relations
Hilton New Orleans Riverside

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews