We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (8 782)
Filter reviews
8 782 results
Traveller rating
5 935
1 852
583
252
160
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5 935
1 852
583
252
160
Show reviews that mention
All reviews carousel bar criollo rooftop pool french quarter royal street bourbon street beautiful hotel rooms are small perfect location old world charm beignets street noise mississippi river jackson square mardi gras valet parking lobby
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 8 782 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Monteleone is classic luxury. Located at the edge of the French Quarter one block from Bourbon Street, the hotel offers you a glimpse in the past. The rooms are nicely decorated with comfortable beds & pillows to sleep off a night of too many hurricanes. Unlike Vegas, the halls are quiet and no plumbing noise from the room above.

The onsite restaurants are very pricey and the food is average at best. Recommend venturing out to local places for meals - ask the concierge or doorman for suggestions.

The hotel's historic Carousel Bar is something you have to try of only once (Note: the line to grab the few available seats starts at 10am.) It was 35' when I visited so was unable to use the roof-top pool/bar, which would offer a nice 14th story view of the river.

Easy walking distance to all attractions in the French Quarter and museums west of Canal street. Just be prepared for the homeless on every corner and the late night noise from the parties in the streets.

Room tip: Upper floors away from street noise
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FinFanAtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you taking the time to share your experience on TripAdvisor about your stay at Hotel Monteleone! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time with us! We would love to have you again! Come visit us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

While New Orleans has wonderful places to visit throughout the city, its heart is the French Quarter. To stay at the Hotel Monteleone is to take a trip back in time within this amazingly historic corner of America. When was the last time you stayed in a family-owned hotel who take such pride in offering their guests the finest hospitality? Loved every moment of my stay.

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kevin S B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

You are too kind! Thank you for the wonderful words about your time spent at Hotel Monteleone! We would be honored to have you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Monteleone is a historical hotel which maintains it’s glamour & charm. The restaurant and chandelier bar can’t be missed. Service is friendly in all departments of the hotel. Rooms and bathroom are small. I highly recommend staying at this hotel when visiting New Orleans French Quarter.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RU-OK-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

How delightful to hear that you enjoyed your time spent at Hotel Monteleone! We would love to continue to make more wonderful memories with you. Thank you for sharing about your stay. We look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came to NOLA for a Halloween wedding. Thankfully the bride and groom reserved a block of rooms at Hotel Monteleone. The history and hospitality was immediately apparent. We felt welcome and comfortable from the moment we arrived at the property. The accommodations were satisfying and allowed easy access to all destinations.

After spending a few days engaging in wedding activities, we made it a priority to visit the carousel bar before departing. We were immediately greeted with a smile and served excellent cocktails by Jacques. I asked about craft cocktails and was assured that he could make something especially for me. He made a refreshing and delicious cocktail that was memorable and unique to our last evening in the city.

We couldn’t have ask for a more perfect experience. Fast service, professionalism, great drinks and wonderful live entertainment in a whimsical, enchanting hotel. Thank you Jacques for making us feel so welcome!

The Carousal bar is definitely a must-see and will always be on my to do list when visiting the French Quarter!

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Tanesha H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

We are thrilled to hear that you were able to enjoy all that Hotel Monteleone has to offer! Thank you for sharing about your experience at Hotel Monteleone. We would be honored to have you again and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We held our Winter Workshop at the Hotel Monteleone and both the planning and the event was executed to perfection. The service orientation of the staff and especially our conference manager, Ms. Michel, was exceptional. The Queen Anne Ballroom was gorgeous. The day was problem free and everything was tastefully and elegantly managed. –– Dr. Julie Nelson

Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inspire55824994323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheGrandDame, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Monteleone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Hotel Monteleone! We are delighted to hear that your time shared with us was exceptional. Come and visit us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews