We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect spot to see the city”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
laundry room
beautiful iron work
ceiling fans in every room and central air and heat
two blocks from Commander's Palace Restaurant, NOLA tradition
two blocks from famous cemtery
So much Charm!!!
when it blooms, it smells lovely!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Susie L
Palos Verdes Estates, California, United States
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect spot to see the city”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Staying here was the perfect way to see New Orleans! Located a quick walk from the streetcar, it was easy to get around but also not too close to the craziness. Everything we needed for a comfortable stay was already stocked in the cute "shotgun double" (look it up) house, including info on local attractions and advice on where to eat, where to find music, etc. Beautiful home with fun front porch - neighbors are awesome - and great back yard space for enjoying an evening glass of wine. Love this place!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Oct 2017
Thank you for your stay and please come back! You were great tenants and very respectful of my home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Debra W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“NOLA Charm”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Quaint NOLA Charmer! Loved the convenient location and the historic charm. Relaxing outdoor back patio. Neat,clean. A great get-away that felt like I was living the NOLA experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thanks for your stay, come back anytime! We loved having you, great guest!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huskerche...
MANHATTAN BEACH, CALIFORNIA
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So much charm and close to everything! I love this house”
Reviewed 5 April 2017 for a stay in November 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We came for a family Thanksgiving trip and the house was comfortable and stocked with everything we needed for a Thanksgiving meal. The backyard is so lovely and the front porch is great for people watching. This home is close to everything in New Orleans. I will definitely come back

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing