We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Foyer
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Middle Master Bedroom
Back Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Bath
Living Room
Foyer
Streetcar at the French Quarter
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Canal Streetcar stop at the corner. 10-15 minute scenic ride to the French Quarter & Downtown
Streetcar Tracks to the Quarter
The House with the Red Tile Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rrkyle
1 review
“Mr ”
Reviewed 2 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This an absolutely fantastic place to stay! It is a very roomy space that is highly comfortable. Convenient location to anywhere in the city. The owners are very accommodating and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave L
Pinetop-Lakeside, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Definitely will stay here again”
Reviewed 26 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is perfect being right on Canal Street and we only had to walk a few steps to hop on the trolley. Our car stayed parked during our entire visit. There are even great restaurants within walking distance. The house is very comfortable, clean and fully equipped. It is spacious with 3 bedrooms. We sat out on the second floor balcony and took in all the sights and sounds. The internet is great. Both Patrick and Jeffery were a delight and very helpful. We're definitely coming back.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nathade
Missouri City, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect home away from home!”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The pictures are exactly what you get! This apartment is very spacious except for the kitchen area but who is going to do a lot of cooking while in New Orleans! There is a full stove in the kitchen if you do choose to do that though plus spices! The decor and book selection is eclectic. There is a large selection of brochures of local attractions that rivals any hotel you would stay at hands down. Patrick sends a plethora of information before you even arrive so you can plan ahead too.

The queen beds are comfortable and the twin beds are a goldilocks choice between soft and firmer. I will say that the room that the twin beds are located in is prone to more street noise as it is on street side of the apartment. So, if you are not used to that kind of thing, you may need ear plugs. I found the trolley noise very negligible through the night but I did angle the head of the bed away from the wall. I was not disturbed by the traffic noise nor trolley noise in the least. Now the screaming drunk couple was a different story but thankfully they didn't stay long and I located a large water pitcher in case this would be a reoccurring theme throughout our stay or I could have used the water hose on the patio. The patio has plants galore which offer a nice ambiance but also privacy and a nice table with four chairs that you can sit out and watch people stroll by.

The apartment is located directly across from one of the trolley stops which is very convenient so you are not worried about finding a parking spot while in New Orleans. Use the trolley because it is worth it! Plus you never know what kind of character you will meet on the trolley! The trolley operators were very helpful as were the other regular riders. Just remember to pull the stop line at the apartment stop or you end up at the other end of the block and have to walk back. It's not that far but when you have already walked your socks off you just want to kick yourself! First World problems right?!

Overall, we were very comfortable with our stay and have even given Patrick a few suggestions of improvements for seating in the living room as women will do! A few reviews did mention the stairs and they are narrow and curved but INSIDE. We handled getting all our stuff up or down the stairs by using the old fireman technique of positioning one person at the bottom, middle and top then handing stuff up or down. That way we saved the walls, stairs, backs and knees from wear and tear!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sandracam...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Tropical balcony on Canal”
Reviewed 10 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This was an amazing apartment extremely clean and tidy. It was near enough to Bourbon Street but far enough away for peace and quiet as well. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you Patrick and Jeffrey

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Simply the best”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The most comfortable authentic down home NOLA location I could hope for. Pat was very friendly and I will be returning soon.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing