We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
other travellers have booked this property
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
62 reviews
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Foyer
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Middle Master Bedroom
Back Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Bath
Living Room
Foyer
Streetcar at the French Quarter
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Canal Streetcar stop at the corner. 10-15 minute scenic ride to the French Quarter & Downtown
Streetcar Tracks to the Quarter
The House with the Red Tile Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dawnetta...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exactly what we were looking for.”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here with a group of 5. Plenty of room for all. Comfortable, quiet other than street traffic. Easy to check in & out. Right across from the trolley for easy transportation to & from town. The only down fall was 1 bathroom, but we knew this going in. Very happy with our choice & Patrick, the owner.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very roomy
Liked least: Street light shone into the bedroom
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steven P
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“great location with everything you need”
Reviewed 26 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself my wife and our 17 year old daughter spent 7 days in New Orleans and found Patricks house to be perfect, well appointed with everything we needed,located on Canal Street with a street car stop outside the front door its only a short 10 min ride to the center of town. There are restaurants and shops only a short walk away perfect for a short stay or longer

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and well appionted
Liked least: the cable tv was difficult to use
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kel_rocks
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quirky home from home”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Had a wonderful 4 night stay. Was easy to park our car outside, where it stayed 'til we left. the trolley stop was only 1-2 mins walk from the front door, so convenient for getting into the centre of the city, and what a bargain $3 for 24 hours, including the buses. Loved having the washer and dryer, as we were in the middle of a long roadtrip, but even better was that we were provided with a few laundry tablets and dryer sheets, so we didn't need to buy a pack that we'd only use 2 from.

Patrick and Jeffery were very helpful, the info pack that was emailed out before we arrived was incredibly useful, and we met the ladies in the office downstairs who were also very pleasant and friendly. If I ever get the opportunity to return to New Orleans this will be the first place I'll look to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, quiet but only 20mins on trolley to the beating heart
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheilasS3...
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A beautiful relaxing tropical vacation home in the heart of the city.”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This property allows for easy access to all tourist attractions via trolley or car. Lots of neighborhood eateries serving delicious local cuisine. I would encourage taking the trolley or the street car both are very reasonably priced and allows you to site see the entire day for next to nothing ( $3.00 round trip can't beat that). A must see is the City Park Sculpture Garden, the Botanical Garden, and Armstrong Park. Loved all the plants and the beautiful stained glass windows. October is a wonderful time to visit New Orleans, the weather was exceptional. I would definitely book this property again and am looking forward to my next visit to NOLA.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: I loved the interior of the home, very beatiful with a tropical flare.
Liked least: There was a minor problem with the dryer but the manager did try repairing it.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shugaroon...
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming apartment next to streetcar stop”
Reviewed 7 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment had just what we were looking for - atmosphere, convenience and far from the maddening crowd.
The apartment is spacious and comfortable. I enjoyed the decor. It seemed as though I was staying at a friend's apartment.
The only draw back - my friend stayed in the back bedroom. She had trouble sleeping due to street lights shining into the room. My suggestion: a blackout blind.
I would definitely stay here again. Hopefully a longer stay so I can enjoy everything the apartment has to offer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charm of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing