We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (372)
Filter reviews
372 results
Traveller rating
197
127
31
6
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
127
31
6
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews time share decatur street half bath living room sun deck great location french quarter street noise house of blues within walking distance valet parking is bourbon st harrah's casino sitting area full kitchen few blocks coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
132 - 137 of 372 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We are owners at La Pension and love it! I grew up staying here every year, and now we started the tradition with our daughter. The place is super clean, safe, and wonderfully located. Our family of four (three adults and one kid) stayed comfortably in the king room. This is the only place in NOLA we will stay for all our visits!

The upside down chairs are a bit weird, but easy to look past.

Definitely request a balcony!

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank whitney353
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Hello whitney353, Thank you for returning to Club La Pension. We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and that you found our resort clean and safe. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

This is a wonderful place near in a great location. We could walk to bourbon and Frenchmen street but you could leave the bourbon street craziness! Our room had a sitting area and kitchenette and we were lucky enough to get a balcony. The staff was so friendly and funny...just a lovely stay.

Date of stay: June 2016
1  Thank Emily H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Hello datibeem. Thank you for staying at Bluegreen Club La Pension. We are pleased you enjoyed our location and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

We loved the amenities and the location of this property. It is on the edge of the French Quarter and this made walking to attractions in both the French Quarter and the CBD/Warehouse District very convenient. The staff is excellent and several of them went above and beyond when providing guest service. The unit was clean and quiet and had amenities that made our stay very comfortable (kitchenette with sink, basic dishes, microwave, mini fridge that worked well, separate bedroom and living room, in-room safe, good wifi). There was a small laundry room for guest use and the machines didn't even require coin operation; you can just go ahead and use them if no one else's stuff is already in there. The place felt very secure. Guests need to use their room keys to open exterior doors from the street into the property and to get in the elevator once inside. There is a pleasant rooftop sun deck with a few tables and chairs and a giant chess set to play. The only reason I didn't give this the maximum rating is that the check out time is 10 am, pretty standard for vacation condos and understandable since there is more space to clean than just a standard single room with a bed or two and nothing else, but 10 am checkout resulted in us feeling rushed, not something we relish while on vacation. Though I think it gives quite good value for the money, it is a little pricey and I would not pay any higher rate than what we paid despite really enjoying our time here. Of note, daily maid service is not included in the rate, which was completely fine with us, but if you are bothered by limited servicing done to the room every day this may not be the place for you. (They come in and replace towels and empty your trash every day during your stay but they don't make the bed, do dishes, vacuum, replenish toiletries every day.) This is part of a time share and sometimes I am leery of staying where I might be pressured to use my limited vacation time listening to a sales pitch, but there was no pressure about that and, in fact, no one even mentioned it to us, which was nice. If the price point stays within my budget and I am able to return to New Orleans in the future, this would be my first choice. I would love to stay here again!

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank U7117VKjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Hello John D. Thank you for staying at Bluegreen Club La Pension. We are thrilled you loved our amenities and location. We appreciate your generous remarks regarding our staff and will be sure to share them with the team. The information you have shared regarding our accommodations will certainly benefit those planning a visit. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

We had a great stay at the hotel. The rooms were very clean and staff was very friendly. Very close to Bourbon Street and lots of other attractions. Very nice neighborhood with close dining and shopping

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tsosa73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Guest Relations Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2016

Hello tsosa73. Thank you for staying at Club La Pension! We are pleased you enjoyed our location and appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2016 via mobile

Location, location, location!!! To get the full New Orleans experience this resort is perfect. It's minutes from all the excitement that NOLA has to offer and close to the trolleys. Just remember that it can be noisy at night. Fortunately this resort is kind enough to provide earplugs!
The staff is fantastic and we could not have asked for more knowledgeable and kind service.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Connie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BluegreenCares, Manager at Bluegreen Vacations Club La Pension, Ascend Resort Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Hello Connie S, Thank you for reviewing your stay at Club La Pension. We are pleased you enjoyed our location. We appreciate your kind remarks regarding our staff. We hope you will join us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews