We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location staying with Alfred”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sherry_Ge...
San Francisco, California
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Location staying with Alfred”
Reviewed 4 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Great Location, Clean Room, Facilities with Attention to details. Laundry, Kitchen and Fitness all available. Valet Parking for free. Just another home away.
The only concern for my stay is that the fob was not given to us. Hope this could be fixed soon.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your feedback! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at the Maritime despite your missing FOB. We are very sorry about that! Give us a call the next time you are in the city and we'll ensure you another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jereq
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Great location to everything. We didn't have a vehicle for our trip,so location was perfect for walking

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jan 2016
Thank you for your review! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your time in the city and were able to take advantage of the convenient location. We hope to host you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leavethew...
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A gem that is close yet far from the madness”
Reviewed 12 November 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in unit 712 for 4 nights in June. Pity they were booked out for the week - we would have stayed on happily. Unit is very new - very comfortable, with full kitchen facilities, ample linen and walk-in wardrobe for our stuff. Everything was in good working condition. I chose this place mainly because the location was ideal for us. Apartment is just one street away from Chartes Street made this a convenient stop for us, we were attending a conference nearby. It is on the "quieter" side across Bourbon street - very walkable distance. If you are hungry and don't mind fried chicken, there's one right on the corner as soon as you step out - open all night.

If it is your first trip to New Orleans city, and you are planning to cook and eat in - you might want to note that the closest "grocery" store is a good 15 mins' walk and even that isn't much of a grocery store. If you drive, then that wouldn't be so much of an issue - no comments on parking as we didn't drive and didn't use the swimming pool.

Made the booking thru Stay Alfred - it isn't a hotel but the level of service for a service-apartment is good. the entire check in and check out process is automated - fast, no fuss as long as you read & follow the instructions. there's even an app to download to find out where things are. Secured entry via keycard into building and key into unit. No issue getting a transfer from the airport to the apartment either. Price-wise, i had a good deal, overall will recommend to anyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: furnishings
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your honest feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to provide you with great service. Please let us know when you're in the city next and we'll ensure that you receive a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel C
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
“Worst Experience of my life”
Reviewed 11 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

In a nutshell- this vacation rental company STAY ALFRED, does not treat their customers with respect, nor do they offer the "service" as they indicate on their website or when you are talking with them over the phone. In a nutshell my family and I rented a one bedroom from Stay Alfred and when we arrived we were given keys to a two bedroom condo. The room was completely prepared for our arrival and even a pack n' play was set up for my baby. I thought it was supposed to be for us, being that they gave us the keys thinking nothing of it. I found out over 30 hours later we were given the wrong room and the way they handle the oversight was absolutely over the top. The property manager banged on our door at 7pm demanding that we leave the room and get all of our stuff out in 15 minutes. She had a man with her that she clearly brought to act as an intimidation- she was aggressive, threatening and accused me of knowingly staying in the wrong room. Not one time did she say the mistake was on them. I cannot even begin to describe how traumatizing the situation was for my family, especially my 22 month old baby. We were put in another room- that was clearly not prepared for our arrival. All I wanted to do was leave right then and there, but I had already paid for the room in full and was on business. I will NEVER do business with these rental condo management company, especially for employing people like Vanisia Winston.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide your honest feedback. It's our goal to consistently deliver the best vacation rentals in the most desirable downtown locations, but it sounds like we have some things to work on. We will make sure to pass along your comments to our housekeeping staff and customer service manager in order to ensure that none of these issues arise in the future. We are very sorry for all the inconveniences that occurred during your stay. Please let us know next time you come to town, so we can give you a 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paulette...
Park Forest, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stay at alfred canal MA1”
Reviewed 30 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

This was a awesome location only two blocks from EVERYTHING. The building is very secure and the security staff was always very professional and very helpful with whatever question you have about where to eat,? what to see and do?. The apartment/condo itself was very neat and clean.Plenty of space we were a family of 4. the let out couch was a queen sofa sleeper, very comfortable, the bed itself was also very comfortable. the place was well stocked with dishes, linen and towels as well as toiletry. There is a iron and ironing board, The iron needs replacing. A all in one washer and dryer. This is a self check in and the building is well maintained with quiet hour times. If you are rowdy and loud this is not the place for you. quiet time is strictly in forced. The area is very safe I didn't feel threaten at all. This was my first time staying in a condo rental i would do it again and with Alfred. Will be back next year Alfred.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the quality of the place
Liked least: only complaint is the iron needed replacing messed up my husband white pants.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for leaving a review for us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the convenient location and security of The Maritime. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$70
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing