We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
46 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
DLCBSN
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great location!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fantastic location in a great city!
The apartment was exactly as pictured, which was nice, and had everything we needed for out stay. We were a party of 3, thankfully we were family because I can see the one bedroom being a bit too cosy for 2 couples.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review! We are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your stay in New Orleans! Please think of us the next time you are planning a vacation. We would love to give you another 5 star stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz1908
Wilmette, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Look no further for a great place to stay in New Orleans!”
Reviewed 5 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I have been to New Orleans about a dozen times but this was the by far the best place I have stayed. The rooms are beautiful, the location is perfect and the amenities (kitchen! rooftop pool!) cannot be beat. I have paid twice as much for a room with half the charm. You will not be disappointed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The rooftop pool and cleanliness of the room.
Liked least: I had to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in New Orleans and had the chance to enjoy all of the awesome amenities at The Maritime. We look forward to hosting you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in the city! Keep us in the mind the next time you travel and we'll ensure you have another 5-star experience.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
María Jim...
1 review
“BETTER THAN PICTURES AND GREAT LOCATION”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment looks like the photos and better! Decoration is tasteful and modern. It has a great location, close to everything. Even the streetcar that goes to the Garden District that you can miss! I was reluctant about the check-in system, but I ended enchanted. We would definitly come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Decoration and location
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for your wonderful review! The Maritime is a beautiful building and we are glad you loved it as much as we did. Give us a call when you plan your next trip so we can ensure you another 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maryO4414...
New Jersey
1 review
“Very nice and able to walk everywhere”
Reviewed 1 April 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This apartment was very nice and cozy. It was nice to be able to have a living space to share with friends. We were very close to everything we wanted to do. Would definitely stay here again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your feedback! We love our guests, and we love knowing you had such a great time. Let us know next time you're in town, so we can give you a 5-star experience!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing