We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 11:00 - 01:00
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around New Orleans
from US$70,00
More Info
from US$130,00
More Info
from US$31,00
More Info
from US$27,00
More Info
Reviews (350)
Filter reviews
350 results
Traveller rating
181
120
34
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
181
120
34
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel monteleone rotating bar beautiful bar full circle great drinks unique experience french quarter people watching visiting nola bloody mary bourbon street lots of fun sazerac martini revolution music bars
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 350 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2018

Get there early, grab a seat at the bar. Make friends and enjoy an amazing cocktail and look up and snap a great photo of yourself in the mirror!

Date of experience: November 2017
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2018

We arrived at 10:50 am...and were able to grab two seats when the doors opened at 11:00 am. The whole bar filled up instantly! Most people seemed to stay for one or two drinks and then head out, so people who arrived later were still able to get a seat. You may not get a seat the second that you walk in, but if you wait a few minutes, it seemed like seats would open up.

The bar tenders were very friendly and the drinks were tasty. I'm glad that I was able to experience this bar. I was here during the day on a Thursday...so the patrons were dressed very casually.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank Casellan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018 via mobile

When we got there it was pretty, but even though it was only slightly crowded we couldn't get the attention of the bartenders from behind the people seated at the bar. I noticed other people having problems with this as well. So we eventually left.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank juliesW2600DT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful old hotel with a very interesting bar. Specialty cocktails are delicious. the live music was entertaining, but it is very crowded and not enough staff for the number of people there.

Date of experience: June 2018
Thank Michelle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Headed to this bar/lounge for a quick drink and bite to eat. The bar was pretty cool since as the name suggests it’s a carousel which literally rotates. Get there early as seats around the bar are not only limited but also hard to come by. You can either choose to wait for a seat at the bar or grab a seat at one of the tables/couches. We chose to wait for a few minutes (approx. 10-15 min) for two seats to open up at the bar since we wanted that fun experience of the rotating bar. Once we got seats at the bar, we ordered our drinks and hung out for just a few minutes then went and sat at one of the couch areas for a bite to eat. We had the shrimp and oyster po boy, the fried shrimp potstickers and the shrimp gumbo and all of it was delicious. Keep in mind, the food here is more like an appetizer, not full meals but still filling and very tasty. The service was great and the atmosphere was very chill and enjoyable. Highly recommend a stop here even if its a quick one.

Date of experience: May 2018
3  Thank Chonee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews