We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A comfortable stay in an an attractive...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, dining area and kitchen from front door
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, dining area and kitchen from front door
Living room from door to front bedroom Living room looking toward front bedroom and front door, bathroom to the left
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Living room, dining area and kitchen from front door
Living room from door to front bedroom
Living room looking toward front bedroom and front door, bathroom to the left
Dining area looking toward kitchen
Kitchen with granite countertops and dishwasher
Kitchen looking toward living area
Front Bedroom
Front bedroom showing washer/dryer
Back bedroom
Bathroom
Another view of the bathroom
Exterior of house, apartment is 2nd floor on the right
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David O
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“A comfortable stay in an an attractive neighbourhood”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at 1829B Valence. Pat and Tony were there to welcome us and we're most helpful. The apartment itself is spacious and well-appointed, situated in a lovely old house in an attractive Uptown neighbourhood. There are shops and eateries close by, plus the St Charles Streetcar, which takes you swiftly, coolly and cheaply into the Downtown / French Quarter area. Great apartment, great area. Highly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Space and location
Liked least: No bread knife for carving the delicious artisan bread that we bought locally!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominy G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“This place is Lovely!”
Reviewed 30 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

I feel so lucky to have found this wonderful gem in New Orleans. Pat and her husband thought of everything and made us feel right at home. The location is very quiet, but a convenient short jaunt to the streetcar which makes everything easy to access. We stayed several days and renting a car would have been more hindrance than help. All of us had a great time and would love to stay with you again in the future. Thank you for welcoming us into your home,

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, fully stocked nature of rental, coffee:)
Liked least: crinkly plastic on the beds
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl7MA
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay in the Garden District - Charming Hosts and Rental”
Reviewed 21 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
5
people found this review helpful

I found this gem of a vacation rental while searching for a place for us to stay prior to taking our cruise. Once I saw it I showed my mom and we agreed it was for us and booked. Pat communicated with us throughout the pre-planning of our trip and when we arrived we were greeted by both her and her husband. Fine location easy access to the streetcar. I found when walking though the neighborhood there was a scent of honeysuckle or similar fragrance loved that. Pat provides a map and listing of all the local restaurants, definitely go see Jack at Manhattan Jacks for breakfast, a pastry and a cup of coffee or tea. In the apartment there is a fully stocked kitchen plus some extras Pat graciously thought of everything right down to a washer & dryer with detergent and dryer sheets. Thank you Pat my parents and I had a great time in NOLA!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high ceilings they are 12ft, completely equipped kitchen and welcome basket, such hospitality and warm welcome!!
Liked least: At the time there was construction taking place on the St. Charles Streetcar Line, if you have challenges with walking 5+ blocks ask if construction is taking place on the line prior to booking.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Reviewed 25 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Thank you, Michelle, for the great review. It was a pleasure to meet you and have you stay our apartment. So glad you got the car problems worked out and made it home safely. Do hope you will come back again soon.
Pat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$115
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing