We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The Uptown Cottage provided comfort, privacy and...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room/Kitchen Living Room/Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Living Room/Kitchen
Living Room/Kitchen
Living Room with Queen sofa-bed
Full Kitchen including pots, pans, utensils, etc
Living Room
Living Room/Kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Bathroom
Walk-in Shower
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
idahogriz
Twin Falls, Idaho
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The Uptown Cottage provided comfort, privacy and convenience.”
Reviewed 2 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I enjoyed our stay in NOLA at the Cottage. We had a rental can and the location was good for getting around NOLA and out of town. Lots of good eats in the Freret and Magazine street neighborhoods. The Cottage was clean and comfortable. We felt safe sitting outside at night in the fenced and gated yard with patio chairs and table.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annette T
1 review
“Wonderful experience!”
Reviewed 6 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This uptown cottage is perfect! Near transportation (recommend a jazzypass for getting around on the public bus and streetcar) and easy to reach the french quarter. There are several restaurants within walking distance (Dat Dog is great!!). The hosts are lovely people. Parking is a bit hairy, but find a spot and stay put! Staying at this cottage definitely made the vacation that much better. Very impressed and would stay here if I ever get to New Orleans again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2018
Thanks for the review Annette! It was a pleasure hosting you guys!
Garett
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HappyNCar...
Durham, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Peaceful hideaway”
Reviewed 15 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

i was in NOLA for a conference and stayed here for 5 nights. It was. Dry clean and very quiet. I'm really particular about cleanliness and I felt very comfortable here. Cleaner than any hotel I've been in lately.
It was actually nicer than the photos.
I'm also a light sleeper but was able to sleep well here.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TimConnor...
Assiniboia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfy”
Reviewed 7 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

These people thought of everything that you need. It seemed like home and the garden patio was very private which we like.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren W...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely, clean cottage.”
Reviewed 21 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 5 nights at the Uptown Cottage, and it was a very cozy and clean place to stay. It's just a couple blocks from several restaurants, and a 10-15 minute cab ride from the French Quarter. It's back from the street a bit, so it was a quiet retreat from the more noisy parts of the city, and we never felt unsafe while we were there. The owner Garett was very helpful and accommodating, and gave us some very good suggestions for places in town we should visit that were relevant to our interests. If we find ourselves in NOLA again, we will definitely try to stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing