We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food, not so great, but we were treated so well”

Channing Tatum's Saints and Sinners
Reserve with OpenTable
Channing Tatum's Saints and Sinners is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #212 of 2 143 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: French Quarter
Description: The perfect place for "FUN DINING" not fine dining. Channing Tatum's restaurant/bar, Saints & Sinners, is THE place to have a sinfully good time. Part of all profits goes to Charity to feed hungry kids and people. Our balcony overlooking Bourbon Street allows you to partake in NOLA's electrifying atmosphere and our outdoor patio-the only outdoor patio on Bourbon Street-puts you in the middle of all the excitement. Get treated like a saint with our premium bottle service on Friday and/or Saturday nights, included when you book any of our unique VIP areas. Our signature drinks and female power vibe is perfect to host bachelorette party's. 11 TV's helps accommodate those die hard sports fans. LIVE DJ Fridays and Saturdays at 10pm.
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Great server, T, and we were offered free bottle service at the front 2 nights in the row. Although the bottle was a plastic probably $6 bottle of vodka whos complaining. It was fun but attracted a lot of creepy men. The best part was they had us sectioned off and we basically had security guards to tell them to leave us alone. It was great. But once again save your money and dont eat here.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kellyf3249
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Channing Tatum's Saints and Sinners, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Kelly-
thanks for coming in recently....sory to hear about the creepy guys on Bourbon...but unfortunately its a nature of the beast. Glad security was able to help you out and run them off when needed.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 33 of 839 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2018

Came last year for my birthday and figured we carry on the tradition. (Plus my hubby wanted crawfish, lol)

Got seated immediately. The waiter ( I did not get his name, blond guy) was very friendly. Got drinks , Hubby ordered 1 1/2 pounds as that is how they serve it and the waiter suggested to do it one tray at a time so it won't get cold.

I got 1/2 dozen chargrilled oysters,

Brought food in a timely manner,

My oysters were very good but they are served with bread to soak up excess butter, etc. There was none in the oysters. Again they were well seasoned and tender but no extra to use bread to soak up.

My husband ordered another 1 1/2 pounds. Considerable wait. Got second order and not close to 1 1/2 pounds. You could see tray on one side, He ate it and it is really good crawfish but disappointing that tray was short.

We bought a limited addition hat for the memories.

I had a great time and food was good so all in all can not complain.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank mossyoak725
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Channing Tatum's Saints and Sinners, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Hi Mossy-
Thanks for your recent visit and carrying on the tradition. Disappointing to hear you thought you were served under 1.5 lbs on the second order of crawfish. We have a scale to weigh everything out front (so maybe it was the size of the crawfish that made the tray seem not as full). Next time, please let your server or a manager know and we'll be more than happy to make sure your order was filled correctly...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

Came to this restaurant with high expectations only to be disappointed. Service was pretty slow and it wasn't even busy. Our server new nothing about New Orleans when we struct a conversation. We went to several restaurants in New Orleans and I would say this was the worst one. Dive bars and Hole in the wall places we went to had better food than this place. The drinks were pretty good and it seems to have a lively night time atmosphere but we did not stay for it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SunshineTravel22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Channing Tatum's Saints and Sinners, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Hi Sunshine-
If you please could, can you email me at joe@sandsnola.com a little bit more about your experience recently (what day you were here, time of day, if you remember who your server was, what you had to eat, etc). I

It's very disheartening to hear that you had a bad experience (from top to bottom) and we like to investigate all reviews to see where the ball was dropped. Thank you for your time and look forward to your reply...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The customer service is amazing! They treat you like family here and the Crawfish and the fried oysters are so good they make you want to slap someone. Come here for a great time in the big easy.

2  Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Channing Tatum's Saints and Sinners, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

J M

Thanks for stopping in this weekend. We like to make everyone feel welcome...a home away from home of sorts. Glad you enjoyed your time here and look forward to your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

By far one of the best places to eat!! Great recommendations by the staff!! Food was AMAZING!! Friendly, outgoing, and efficient! Will definitely be back for the nightlife escapades! If you don’t try Saints and Sinners you are definitely missing a memory in New Orleans!!! Thanks Channing!! GREAT PLACE!! Will definitely be my place to go in the NO!! And give my main man Luis a raise! He da Bomb!! LOL!!
#benherzik@facebook

2  Thank bherzik3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joe P, General Manager at Channing Tatum's Saints and Sinners, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thanks for stopping in this weekend. Glad you enjoyed yourselves and Luis took such good care of you! Make sure to stop in the next time you are in the area...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Channing Tatum's Saints and Sinners also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Channing Tatum's Saints and Sinners? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing