We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Famous French Quarter History and Ghostbuster Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
US$200,00*
and up
Love Gone Bad: New Orleans Bridal Party Tour
Ranked #73 of 250 Tours in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: We will stroll through the historic French Quarter and share spooky, gruesome and sometimes funny stories about the history of New Orleans. Topics include hauntings, voodoo and how ghosts, vampires and voodoo all still exist in this superstitious city. Or pay your respects to the Voodoo Queen and other notables on Cemetery Tours of St. Louis Cemetery No 1 on a day time tour that explores the oldest standing cemetery in New Orleans. Or hear the tragic stories of Love Gone Bad Tour designed for batchelorette parties (by appointment, day or evening). Five star rated guides - entertaining and amazing - spooky and fun. Or schedule a private tour in English or in Spanish based on your own interest in this fascinating city.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finis S, Manager at Famous French Quarter History and Ghostbuster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (389)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"ghost tour"
in 32 reviews
"great tour"
in 29 reviews
"haunted mansion"
in 6 reviews
"french quarter"
in 59 reviews
"pirates alley"
in 4 reviews
"haunted bar"
in 3 reviews
"year olds"
in 4 reviews
"two hours"
in 7 reviews
"story telling"
in 3 reviews
"walking tour"
in 10 reviews
"great information"
in 3 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 6 reviews
"hour tour"
in 6 reviews
"private tour"
in 3 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 3 reviews
"guide"
in 81 reviews
"spooky"
in 14 reviews
Filter

34 - 38 of 389 reviews

Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Great tour. The tour guide was a fantastic story teller and very knowledgeable. Loved that we got to go into a haunted mansion, the fact that he explained the different types of hauntings and the history behind all the places we visited. I would do that tour again. Thank you Brett.

Thank MAV10031960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finis S, Manager at Famous French Quarter History and Ghostbuster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

We love sharing the haunted mansion with you all. The folks at Soule Mansion are very generous to allow us access and we are grateful to them and love to hear how special it makes the tour. Please do come and see us again next time you are in New Orleans. We are always working on something new.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great tour tonight with our guide, Adelle. The stories of NOLA history were fascinating. It was a sweltering summer night so the stop mid-way through was great for a thirst quencher. Thanks for the “punny” adventure!

Thank Krystle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finis S, Owner at Famous French Quarter History and Ghostbuster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2018

Adelle is both punny and funny - Thanks for the terrific review despite the heat. That cocktail break comes at just the right time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

This tour was as much a history lesson as a ghost tour. Our tour guide Brent knows it like the back of his hand! I had no idea New Orleans had basically burned to the ground. More than once! I thoroughly enjoyed the entire tour and, though I have no pics, I got a very sad and somewhat creepy vibe in the building where the old orphanage was housed. I think NOLA as a whole probably has some significant spiritual manifestations. But boy does it also have some great and unique history! 5 stars for this one. Well done...I highly recommend it!

Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finis S, Owner at Famous French Quarter History and Ghostbuster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

We certainly have our share of spiritual manifestations, creepy feeling is one of them. We are delighted you had such a great time with us and thanks for taking the time to write such a nice review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finis S, Manager at Famous French Quarter History and Ghostbuster Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Famous French Quarter History and Ghostbuster Tours also viewed

 

Been to Famous French Quarter History and Ghostbuster Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing