We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 016)
Filter reviews
1 016 results
Traveller rating
396
378
134
56
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
396
378
134
56
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free laundry full kitchen french quarter two bedroom suite free dinner convention center within walking distance small kitchen harrah's casino the breakfast area evening reception front desk staff bourbon street nice breakfast hot breakfast river walk warehouse district
Filter
Updating list...
393 - 398 of 1 016 reviews
Reviewed 16 January 2016

Very pleased!!!! Staff friendly, helpful and efficient.......convenient location........great breakfast.....clean!!!!.......room very nice....harahs across the street...French Quarter nice , safe walk.....river walk right there!!!!........be seeing you again!!

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank alohaoedoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration501, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Hello alohaoedoc-

Thank You! Thank You! Thank You for such a pleasant review. It is our mission to assure that your stay exceeds expectations and we're ecstatic to know that we achieved another mission. Please continue to share your experience with family and friends and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2016

Pros: free breakfast and happy hour. The breakfast wasn't amazing, but served us well with cereal, eggs and plenty of coffee. We only went to happy hour once, but there was beer, wine and plenty of food. Our room had a very awkward layout, but was clean and big enough for two people. The hotel is a little off the beaten path so is quiet, but about a 10-15 minute walk to the French Quarter and close to the street cars to go other places. Our room had a view of the river which was nice. Overall I was satisfied.

Date of stay: November 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jss697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration501, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2016

Hello jss697-

Thank you for providing feedback in reference to your stay. We couldn't agree more with what you indicated in your review. Please continue to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you in the future.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

We were very pleased with this hotel during a recent extended stay in New Orleans. Walking to the French Quarter is an easy 5-10 minutes. Trolleys 'St. Charles', 'Canal Street' and 'Riverfront' were all within three blocks too. The rooms are spacious with a couch, two beds and a small kitchen, plenty of room for hanging out between things to do or having guests in for conversation. The complimentary full hot breakfast is not only very good, the setting is more like a restaurant than the typical breakfast rooms elsewhere. A couple evenings we enjoyed the social hour which provided food and adult beverages, a fun surprise. The staff were all very helpful too, especially an energetic and conscientious young woman named "Lorena".

Room tip: We enjoyed room 707 though I don't know what the other rooms were like.
Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DaneG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration501, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Hello DaneG-

Thank You...Thank You...Thank You for your outstanding feedback in reference to your stay. As we are committed to achieving exceeding your expectations we couldn't be more ecstatic. As the reality of our location is outlined throughout your review, we're delighted that y'all enjoyed. We ask that you continue to share your experience with family and friends and we look forward to seeing you again.

FYI...I will let "Corinna" know how pleased you were with her service as it is our number one priority.

Share...Share...Share and have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2016

The rooms were spacious and immaculate. The staff could not do enough for us. We had a great view of the French Quarter from our room and it was only a two block walk to Canal Street. It was also a short walk to the World War II museum, which was well worth the visit. We enjoyed the free breakfast and the kids had fun in the pool after a busy day of touring. We would definintely choose this hotel again.

Room tip: Ask for a room with a view of the French Quarter.
Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarneyCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration501, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Hello BarneyCT-

Thank You...Thank You...Thank You for such a warm and pleasant review. As it is our goal to assure that we exceed your expectations in all aspects of the hotel, we're delighted to know that we achieved. We couldn't agree more with everything outlined in your review. Please continue to share your experience with family and friends.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Have a great day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2016

Traveled with my son and parents for a leisure trip to NOLA. We stayed in a 2 bedroom double bed suite. The room was clean, spacious. Nice shower and towels. Furniture and walls were a little scarred but the room was clean and that's all I really care about. For the size of the room with 2 bathrooms, the price could not be beat. The free breakfast was typical hotel breakfast with variety. On Saturday, the staff did not do well with refilling food items or plastic ware until the head guy said something. They did a much better job Sunday morning. The staff in general were courtesy but not over friendly. The area around the hotel was ok. We walked most everywhere but didn't venture out much past 8pm. The French Quarter is a little over half a mile. It isn't a bad walk. The free wifi worked very well. I would stay here again.

Date of stay: January 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank turtleNP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Administration501, Front Office Manager at Staybridge Suites New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2016

Hello turtleNP-

Thank you for choosing us for your lodging needs. We glad that we exceeded your expectations on your visit. I apologize about your experience in the breakfast area, but glad to know that the issue was quickly noticeable by our member of management and addressed. We couldn't agree more with how conveniently located the hotel is. Please continue to share your experience and we look forward to seeing you again.

Have a great day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews