We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 09:00 - 20:15
Save
  
Ways to Experience Witches Brew Tours
from US$20,21
More Info
from US$20,21
More Info
from US$24,99
More Info
Reviews (6 950)
Filter reviews
6 950 results
Traveller rating
5 452
672
367
208
251
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
5 452
672
367
208
251
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great tour cemetery tour french quarter story teller marie laveau ghost stories great stories louis cemetery highly recommend this tour two hours voodoo guide history trevor nola information storyteller
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 6 950 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Chrystal was the best tour guide in New Orleans. She was very fun, she was great at telling her stories and very knowledgeable. We had an awesome time!!!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank 940beverlyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021

I enjoyed the anecdotal stories on this tour. Please be prepared for LOTS of walking. I would not recommend if you are not used to walking at a pretty fast pace.

Date of experience: January 2021
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Memphislovely1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitchesBrewTour, General Manager at Witches Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

We walk less than a total mile in distance and stop quite often for stories. I am sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your walk through the beautiful French Quarter!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2021 via mobile

This was fun & informative! Taylor gave us a great mix of history, quirky trivia, and stories of local color. He answered all our questions anbout the past & present too. Good pace & we appreciated the mid tour break for drinks, coffee, and bathrooms.

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank lovethosecandles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitchesBrewTour, Guest Relations Manager at Witches Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2021

Taylor loves sharing the history of New Orleans, as well as his own recommendations. Thanks for joining us and for your 5-star review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Our guide was amazing and I enjoyed her humor and stories. However 3 out of the 10 people that were in the tour were not wearing a mask and the guide never asked them to place wear one. This was uncomfortable for me. Also even though it was mentioned online that masks were requires at all times and that our temperatures were going to be checked during check in, they did not do so either. The stories were nice but I wish they respected the covid guidelines.

Date of experience: January 2021
1  Thank F1032JQanac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitchesBrewTour, General Manager at Witches Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

I'm so sorry to hear this! We stopped doing the temp checks because they were no longer required, but we do take masking and distancing seriously. I would love to hear more about your experience to make sure this does not happen again-- please reach out to us at manager@witchesbrewtours.com. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2021 via mobile

Carrie with the snack cane was a GREAT tour guide. Her ability to take you back in time with storytelling really took it to the next level. We had a blast walk the night learning about NOLA!

Date of experience: January 2021
Thank JessicaP3230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WitchesBrewTour, General Manager at Witches Brew Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2021

Yay! I'm so glad you had so a great time on tour with Carrie! Thanks for the awesome feedback!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews