We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 720)
Filter reviews
1 720 results
Traveller rating
762
456
246
153
103
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
762
456
246
153
103
Show reviews that mention
All reviews two bedroom suite french quarter indoor pool evening reception full kitchen complimentary breakfast super dome business district living area within walking distance rooms are large bourbon street few blocks hotel is in a great location yogurt valet parking an easy walk
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 1 720 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you, Homewood Suites, for a perfect home away from home! The location was great- so close to attractions and the trolley. Our room set up was perfect with a kitchen area and living space. Breakfasts & evening snacks delicious! But the staff is what makes this particular HS such a gem! So warm and welcoming, very attentive. I truly felt welcomed and cared for at this great hotel! Thank you so much!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the awesome review and rating. We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we served you during the duration of your stay. We are happy to learn that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed your time here with us. We hope you can come back and see us again soon.

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We recently stayed for a week during our family vacation. The hotel is close to everything yet off the beaten path so it was quiet. Breakfast was standard; however, wouldn’t necessarily call the snacks and beer/wine an evening meal but it was a nice touch.
During the majority of our stay the elevators were down except for the service elevator. At one point it was down. We decided to purchase some beverages from hotel before taking the stairs. Crystal was so nice and gave us the soda as a token of thanks for the inconvenience. Something so small really went along way in showing her appreciation for our patience.
Crystal was helpful during our entire stay, answering questions and making sure we were satisfied. She gave great customer service!
All the staff was friendly. Our rooms were cleaned daily and we had no complaints. I would stay at this hotel again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Charles B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Thank you for the awesome review and rating. We are more than happy to learn you enjoyed your stay here with us. We love it when our guest take full advantage of our free beer and wine as well as our location. Crystal is an awesome asset to our team and we are lucky to have her with us. We hope we have the pleasure to host you and your family again soon!!!

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

I enjoyed my stay at the Homewood Suites. I would stay here again. The staff was extremely kind and helpful. The location of this hotel was perfect with access to the whole city. The hotel maintained a high level of security and retained southern charm.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank jburgoyne0503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Thank you so much for the awesome review and rating!!! We love it when we "WOW" our guests with our southern charm and hospitality. We hope we have the pleasure to serve you and your family again soon in the near future.

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

In this twelve story building the only elevator that works is one service elevator. Exercise room been torn apart and left a disaster. The rooms were not readt to check into after3:00 PM. At check out the computers were down.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Arnold L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Arnold, we do apologize for the inconvenience of the hotel elevators as well as the exercise room. The past couple of weeks the hotel had been recovering from a pipe break that spilled 20,000 gallons of water that shut out our elevators as well as flooded 3 floors. It seems our staff failed to inform you of the catastrophe we were and still are recovering from. At any rate thank you for the review of our property.

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

Mercedes Benz Superdome, Canal Street, River Walk are all close to the hotel and minutes away if you are walking to those destinations. The higher rooms are more quieter. There is a business center with good views of the lobby along with a pool and exercise room

Room Tip: 1200 or better
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Susheel K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blake L, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for the review and rating of our hotel. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with the Trip Advisor community. We are happy to learn that you took full advantage of our location as well as our hot spots in this city. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again soon.

Best Regards,
Blake Lugo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews