We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 777)
Filter reviews
1 777 results
Traveller rating
793
464
251
156
113
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
793
464
251
156
113
Show reviews that mention
All reviews french quarter indoor pool two bedroom suite evening reception full kitchen complimentary breakfast family vacation super dome within walking distance front desk staff business district rooms are large hotel is in a great location bourbon street few blocks yogurt valet parking
Filter
Updating list...
519 - 524 of 1 777 reviews
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

The Hilton Garden Inn is located right off the French Quarter and about a 15 min. walk from the Convention Center. The hotel has all the amenities and they offer a free breakfast and complementary light snacks with wine and beer at 5 pm. There's nothing romantic about this hotel but if you're traveling for business or have a large family (they offer 2 bedroom suites) this could be perfect for you.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank 70alexandrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 December 2016

Greetings Alexandra B

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites New Orleans. we do appreciate your business and glad hear that you enjoyed all the complimentary amenities we offered during your stay with us. Do we look forward to serving you again. Happy Holidays to you and your family from the Homewood Suites staff.

Desma Scott- Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

After having a great stay in NOLA we called down 1 hour before checkout time(4am) They couldn't find the valet for 1 hour.Finally his supervisor was called who had to come from another hotel.He went right to a parked car(we were watching) to wake him up,then he couldn't find our keys. This all took about 1 1/2 hours with our party of 9 sitting in the lobby! When they brought our 2017 high top van to us the music was blaring to a hip-hop channel (we weren't listening to this) and the drivers seat was laid way back, someone cruising in our car? Not ok!

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 721janism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 December 2016

Greetings 721janism

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites new Orleans. We do apologize for the inconvenience we have caused you during your stay with us. Please if there is anything we can do for you call the hotel and we will be more than to accommodate you.

Happy Holidays!

Desma Scott- Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2016

This was a very busy weekend and the staff was excellent with providing quality service. The free hot breakfast was great. Disappointed because the complimentary evening social was not offered on Thanksgiving evening. The sofa was very uncomfortable.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank 380angeleer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 December 2016

Greetings 380angeleer

Thank you for staying at the Homewood Suites. We do appreciate you taking the time out to let us know how well you enjoyed your stay. We do look forward to serving you again. Happy Holidays!

Desma Scott- Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

Great amenities and includes full size refrigerator with stove, dishes and dishwasher. Very spacious with bedroom separate from family room. Nice large bathroom. Water temperature was perfect. Awesome complimentary breakfast.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cynthia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFQMgmt, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Greetings Cynthia C!

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! Hopefully next time you are in the NOLA area you choose us again!

Best regards,

Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016 via mobile

Our stay at this location was just okay. I have stayed at much better Homewood Suites. The rooms seem a bit dated. It took a while for our room to cool off. We had to lower the thermostat to the 60's to feel comfortable, but even with it being that low it still wasn't freezing cold. The breakfast was horrible. The pancakes were thin and flimsy. The sausage patties looked uncooked. The grits and cold cereal were the best choice. I was highly disappointed with breakfast being that New Orleans is so well known for food. The only positive is that we were not that far from the Superdome. I wouldn't recommend staying for more than 1 or 2 nights. I do feel that the price was rather high for the quality of this location. We paid $235 per night plus $35 parking. I believe the prices were raised due to the Annual Bayou Classic. Unfortunately, we will not return to this location.

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank t253
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIFQMgmt, Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Nikki F,

Thank you for taking the time to write another review. I am very sorry we did not exceed your expectations during your stay.

Best regards,
Cayada Wroten/Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews