We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (387)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveller rating
182
127
51
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
182
127
51
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews algiers ferry algiers point no elevator nice kitchenette short drive french quarter mini kitchen kitchen area safe area downtown nola quiet location nice place to stay would stay again canal street rooms were very clean hotel is located coffee maker
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 387 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2018

Filthy HVAC and horrible stench in all spaces of this U. S. Navy Lodge. The stink was unbelievable. The man at the front desk would be better suited for penitentiary management. This place is HORRIBLE.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank TangoKiloGolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, General Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018



Good Afternoon TangoKilo Golf,
First please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting you expectations. I take these comments seriously and your concern about the cleanliness’ is unacceptable. We take pride in presenting clean comfortable and reasonable priced rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

First trip to NOLA for Madi Gras, and the reviews online are deceiving. The free parking is definitely a perk, and the rooms are clean for the most part, but was not overly impressed. We thought it would be more easily accessible to the French Quarter, but you either have to drive across the bridge or take the ferry which you have to drive (pay for parking) or uber to. Although the hotel itself felt safe near a military base/police department the surrounding neighborhoods were not walkable we felt. We had loud disturbances from people in the halls every night we were there, and the fire alarms went off multiple times. Not a very positive experience.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, General Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good Afternoon Sara S,
Please accept my sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations,, we take these comments seriously. The fire alarm is a necessary safety precaution and went off as the guest was cooking with the temperature too high.
Algiers, our location is the second oldest settlement in the city after the French Quarter and offers divers neighborhoods and dining and entertainment venues.. You also stayed during the beginning of Mardi Gras when people can get a little loud after attending the various parades and parties.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

We were a big group, and so requested rooms next to each other, which we got. Rooms were comfortable, clean and big. Kitchenettes could be a bit better equipped, however it wasn't an issue. I would stay there again if in the area, and would recommend to others.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank corrinagalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, General Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good Afternoon corrinagalea,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Federal City Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor.
The staff and I pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable rooms. I am pleased to hear that we met all of your needs and we look forward to you staying with us again on you next visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2018

The Federal City Inn & Suites are now our favorite location to stay when traveling to New Orleans. The service is great! Location is safe and convenient. It is so much fun to catch the ferry over to the French Quarter and hop on the streetcar to anywhere.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jacquelyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, General Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Good Afternoon Jacquelyn H,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Federal City Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor.
The staff and I pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable rooms. I am pleased to hear that we met all of your needs and we look forward to you staying with us again on you next visit to our city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Really enjoyed that there was little traffic. Loved the rooms, love that my fur baby could stay. Will book again and again. We thought the beds were very comfortable. The rooms were Very clean. Very friendly staff.

Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank leahw363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman H, General Manager at Federal City Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 February 2018

Good Afternoon leahw363,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Federal City Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor.
The staff and I pride ourselves on offering clean, comfortable rooms. I am pleased to hear that we met all of your needs and we look forward to you staying with us again on you next visit to our city.
We do consider pets as people too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews