We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
18
9
9
11
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
18
9
9
11
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 10 December 2019

It was good location with friendly , helpful staff, clean room , Hsk helped me with extra towels, Value for money , had a GRT experience staying in this hotel, I will recommend to stay in this hotel if you coming for business, or with family.

Room tip: Good location
Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 83rmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Team6 at Studio 6 New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2019

Thank you for sharing your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay! Until the next time, We’ll Leave the Light on For You!
Nancy Y.
#Team6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2019 via mobile

So..don't be fooled. This is a MOTEL. The elevator reeked of marijuana, the hallway floors smelled of urine, rotten eggs and disgust. The first room we were given there were no batteries in the remote, the clock and phone were unplugged and the a/c didn't work. There were stains on each and every wall. Front desk refused to answer the phone and I called from both the room phone and my cell. After 20 minutes if being ignored my boyfriend walked down and we were given another room. I forgot to mention these rooms are about the size of a matchbox...but atleast the a/c worked. The next morning it rained, terribly and we woke up to about a gallon of water in the center of the floor. I called downstairs and was told "oh yea, when it rains water comes in through the a/c". I was just done. As I'm checking out, several ladies were on the phone with other hotel visitors regarding the water. Don't waste your time, energy and especially not your money.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank keithaw2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2019

Hi Markeithaw,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2019

The hotel had a decent price, and we stayed two nights. There was an odd smell in the hallways, but was OK in the rooms. The room was spacious, but was bare-no couch or chair. It was windy the first night, and limbs from nearby trees scrapped against the wall and windows all night.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rowlenthunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Studio 6 New Orleans, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2019

Hi Traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed to learn that we fell short of your expectations. On behalf of Motel 6, we would like to apologize that your stay was less than satisfactory. We are committed to guest satisfaction and appreciate you taking time to review your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2018

The staff were very polite and professional. The rooms were clean and well stocked with all the bathroom essentials, including extra towels. Our stay was comfortable and if needed, we will stay again when we are in New Orleans.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wander627027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2018 via mobile

Awesome staff and super clean rooms. I would definitely stay here again. Microwave and refrigerator in the room was so helpful. Management here is top notch. Keep up the great work guys! You are seen!

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Angie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews