We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$114
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$139/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Mazarin(New Orleans)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$152
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$136
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Place d'Armes Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$141
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
French Market Inn(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$127
US$114
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$200
US$195
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Super 8 by Wyndham New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1 211)
Filter reviews
1 211 results
Traveller rating
708
399
72
14
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
708
399
72
14
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe ritz carltonking suitebourbon stgreat locationfrench quartersliding doorwet barcanal streetsitting areaseparate bedroomacme oyster housesofa bedwithin walking distancevalet parkingwould stay here againruby slippervalet service
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1 211 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

A walkable location to the French Quarter and Canal Street, this hotel is quiet with a helpful, nice staff. A king suite has a smaller bedroom with an outer area of desk/work space and pull-out sofa. Barn doors are attractive and space saving. We had no view. The front desk staff was really nice, and the server in the morning breakfast area was kind. We only ate there one morning, but the food was good. Everything was clean. One changes elevators going from the street, by the reception desk and then to rooms, but this helps with security.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank MJKC_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Me and my friends (a group of college-age girls) showed up late at night after feeling so unsafe at our airbnb that we decided we couldn't stay there. Shelita was working the front desk and treated us with more respect than we hadn't gotten all week. She even upgraded both of our rooms free of charge.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jkelner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The setup of the rooms is suite-style with a pull out couch in the front, which is a great setup for families, since kids and parents essentially get their own rooms. HOWEVER, there is only one window in the whole suite, at the end of the bedroom, so it feels incredibly dark and dim. Also, someone had the great design idea of having all doors be sliding barn doors with no latch. Which looks cool, but when you're sharing a bathroom and the door keeps drifting/sliding open, becomes stupid in a big hurry. Same goes for the door between the rooms.

I will also note that things were not super-clean. We declined room service while we were there, so I take ownership of our own mess making, but when we got there, there were hairs on sheets that were not ours, stains on pillow cases, and uncleaned corners of the bathroom.

Finally, the entrance. This has got to be the most annoying layout ever. You have to enter through the car port entrance, go up one flight on the elevator, then go through the lobby, THEN to the elevators for the rooms. So getting in and out of the building itself is a huge hassle.

All of which I might be willing to put up with if it were cheap, but it wasn't.

The ONLY reason I'm giving three stars instead of one or two is because the STAFF WAS FANTASTIC. They were truly friendly, supportive, and helpful. Remembered us for our whole visit, answered every request, and were generally awesome. However, I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kaile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear Kaile,
Thank you for choosing to stay with us for your trip to New Orleans and for taking the time to leave us a review. We were delighted to see that our excellent staff provided you the superb service our hotel is known for and how much you appreciated their tremendous efforts. However, we deeply apologize for the mistakes made when servicing your room prior to your arrival and that you were unhappy with your accommodations. We take our guests feedback seriously, and we will take the appropriate action to ensure this does not happen again and improvements are made going forward. We appreciate your honesty and hope you will award us another opportunity on a future visit to make your next stay exceptional.

Jerry Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

This is an amazing hotel!!!
First off all it is at the French Quarter just in the center of everything.
There were no breakfast but there is a great cafe inside for morning snacks :)
Room Service is the best!!! it wasn't expensive at all and the meals were big, super fresh and delicious!
Only downsize - there is no safe inside the room.

Room Tip: Room with a view
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 59michalh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear 59michalh,

I am so pleased to read about your excellent stay at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville. We are thrilled to know you liked many aspects of our property, especially our service added value to it. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon.

Jerry Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Pro's
-Check in was easy
-Room was modern
-Close location to Bourbon and Canal Street

Con's
-Room Service consist of coming in and emptying the trash. After coming back to my room at 4pm I called down about the lack of room service. Housecleaning came and did a half job cleaning the room. Did not come with enough restock essentials so I was sent a bag of essentials and basically had to restock my room.
-View from room was very disappointing.
-Microwave on 7th Floor did nor work
-Valet Parking is expensive and the wait time for your vehicle is long

Other than the convenience of the hotel location, your money is better spent somewhere else.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Majestic14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMarriott, General Manager at Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Majestic14,
Thank you for taking time to write a review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate knowing what you loved about our hotel, such as our efficient check-in staff, modern accommodations, and prime location in the French Quarter. We also appreciate knowing what areas need further attention, and we sincerely apologize for the problems you experienced. Your feedback will be shared with our team to ensure the appropriate action is taken to improve our services. We hope you will stay with us in the future, so we can have another opportunity to make your stay exceptional.

Jerry Robinson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews