We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Location, Awesome Balcony”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Living room, ample space for an additional air bed plus we now also have added a daybed
Living room
Queen Sleigh Bed
Bedroom
Kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to make a wonderful meal.
Kitchen window opens up to the balcony.
You can soak up the many sights and sounds sitting on the balcony.  Great for people watching!
Bathroom stocked with towels.
This is a 2nd floor apartment with stairs straight up from the street.
View of the bedroom from the living room
Literally, surrounded by the local music scene.  Snug Harbor, d.b.a. & spotted cat!
Jackson Square, St. Louis Cathedral
The Mississippi River is two blocks away.
Hop on the riverfront streetcar to take you to Canal Street.
Suite 624
Living room
Kitchen has windows opening to the balcony
Entrance to the travertine tiled shower
Bathroom
Entrance, hallway
Jackson Square is approximately 6-8 blocks away.
Kitchen/livingroom windows look out to balcony
St. Louis Cathedral
Living room
Balcony view
Crowds below on Halloween
Queen size sleigh bed
bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave A
Marquette, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
175 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great Location, Awesome Balcony”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
4
people found this review helpful

Our group stayed over Halloween and a few days after. I actually arrived ahead of the group and Sylvia was kind enough to store my luggage as I had about 4 hours before the suite was available. The suite, for being in a very old section of town has many modern touches. The bathroom has been completely remodeled and has a great two head shower system. There were plenty of towels and bathroom amenities. The kitchen was stocked with all utensils and the fridge had condiments plus they were nice enough to leave some cans of soda. I slept on an inflatable bed, and even though I have a bad back I had no problems for 5 nights. The wi-fi didn't work very good, but not a big deal. The balcony could use some different chairs, maybe a lounger or two as the metal cafe chairs were not comfortable and some were missing pads. The view though was great, we people watched daily and Halloween night was almost sensory overload. There is a small grocery store down the street that has basic supplies and inexpensive sandwiches that was useful. There are a lot of stairs going up to the unit, so if you have trouble with stairs that should be a consideration. One thing to consider is that Frenchman is a lively street, and with the Spotted Cat across the street and D.B.A. on one side and Snug Harbor on the other it can be noisy until early in the morning. I wore ear plugs in the front room and had no problems, but I felt it should be mentioned. There is a great place for breakfast / coffee a couple doors down and while we were there the Apple Barrel closed, and we were told Adolfo's was taking over the space and that is a very good restaurant. The Praline Connection is also just down the street for 'traditional' NOLA food.

Overall, we were very pleased with our experience and would recommend this apartment whole-heartedly. (Written by Dave)

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2013
Yes! Earplugs are a good idea, especially on special occasions such as Mardi Gras, Halloween, Jazz Fest, etc. all the windows have a plexiglass covering for noise reduction, except the kitchen window which you walk thru to access the balcony. I did have a really nice recliner (two as a matter of fact) an Australian actually flipped one and broke it in half! broke the window and damaged the porch….the second one had a couple of years but also took the reclining position to new lows. So, with hurricane season finally over, we are ready to redo the balcony, yeah! Now all we have are scheduling problems because everyone wants to enjoy the balcony!

Thanks for staying with us once again, I believe for Mr. Hamari it's his 3rd year ? Good having you & thanks for coming!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Reviewed 7 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013
7
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Nov 2013
Thanks Larry! It was a pleasure having you gentlemen stay with us and we look forward to your return. I have to say you gentlemen were the best! Thanks once again. S
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
marylee48
Middletown, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Music music music”
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in March 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Such comfort! all needs where met. Spotted Cat right across the street. All the best food and music steps away. If you have a problem with stairs this is not the place for you . We so enjoyed our stay here. Bring ear plugs if you want to sleep late as the daily am trash pick up if loud. Other wise enjoy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The belconey .
Liked least: morning trash pick up. But I liked how clean the whole street was considering the crowds.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PSUOne
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Charming, Chic”
Reviewed 12 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Great location. Short walk from French Quarter and restaurants/cafes. Fantastic, easy, and secure parking. Lovely, charming quarters esp balcony. Yes, we could hear the street noise BUT not enough to keep us from wanting to come back!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MezaD
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic time ...”
Reviewed 9 June 2013 for a stay in April 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights April last year (and I am just in the process to recommending it to a friend who is heading that way later in the year). The apartment is bigger than the photos imply and there is a really good kitchen with all the mod cons you need. The bathroom has very bits and pieces to help out with what you have left behind! We were daily customers to the café downstairs for a BLT (with wholegrain bread) and decent coffee!! Important to note it is on Frenchmen Street so in the middle of all the music spots. Lovely to sit out on the balcony and listen to street music in the evenings and not be bothered with walking along with the multitudes that are out and about each night. You also get to go to sleep with the music still singing!! Though there is a 6am wake up call as the glass bottles are collected! We spent a half day taking a bike tour towards the end of our trip - I would recommend this at the beginning as it helps get your bearings sorted and also work out other places of interest to visit. Hope you enjoy as much as we did :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The velvet bedspread, balcony and big windows!!
Liked least: 6am bottle wake up call!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$196
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing