We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
61
13
0
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
61
13
0
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews frenchman street street facing sound machine snug harbor large shower great bar great hotel french quarter stayed here for nights nice courtyard bed was very comfortable long weekend good size continental breakfast walking distance bourbon st balcony
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2021 via mobile

We celebrated our wedding anniversary weekend by coming to New Orleans where we got married. The first hotel we booked ended up not reopening in time for our trip so I found this place. Turned out to be a great spot with the amazing nightly live music and a really great band the Saturday night we arrived. It was awesome to sit on the balcony outside our room and listen to music each night and see locals with their chairs gathering to listen. The bar had awesome martini specials and although breakfast didn’t offer a ton of options it was nice having it included to grab something first thing. We loved our room, the king balcony room on the corner. Nice big bathroom too. The staff were all so nice, special shout out to Machiel and Josh who were awesome! We love New Orleans and although a lot of our faves were still closed it was nice to stay here and listen to some music and feel a little normal again.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank W8803ZMmichellec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

Had the most wonderful time during our stay, from the staff to the bar, to the amazing unique rooms everything about our stay left a smile on our faces. At night they had a band right out on the street that really brought that Nola soul/funk right to our doorsteps. Tyler at the Front Desk was so accommodating and even helped out with late night Grub Hub. Each room is different from the next with all of the outstanding artwork. Will definitely return on our next stay and certainly recommend to friends. Thank you all!

Room tip: We loved the room on the 3rd floor with the 2 queen beds
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank paiger2589
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

My partner and I booked a few days here for a getaway stay. We experienced great live music nightly accompanied by tasty drink deals and friendly staff! Very diverse crowd and fellow hotel patrons that will gladly chat you up. Rooms were clean and cozy. Building is new and updated. Hotel Entrance is right off Royal street and bar entrance is off Frenchman with a nice music happy hour from 3-8pm. We were able to walk to the French quarter easily but had sore feet the next day... oops! But what tops this trip is the surprise proposal the staff helped my boyfriend pull off. Shoutouts to bartenders John & Ben. What a memorable trip!

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank R8933SJkylef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2021

Booked this hotel based on location and value and WILL be coming back. ASAP.

Live music every day in addition to an incredible staff is what really made this an unforgettable experience.

Special thanks to Wesly, John, Tyler, and Ben for helping with my proposal.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mayeb00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2021

I recently stayed here on a trip from Florida to Phoenix and then again on the way back. Both stays were outstanding! I was traveling with my Italian Greyhound, so I choose the Royal Frenchmen Hotel and Bar because it is pet friendly, and offered secure parking. The hotel is quiet, updated, has remodeled rooms, and is right across the street from a really nice park. The location is right on the edge of the French Quarter, just a short walk from all of the great restaurants, shops and sights.
I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay in NOLA!

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jimcindyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler Daly, Owner at Royal Frenchmen Hotel & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2021

Great to here you and the pup enjoyed your stay! It was a pleasure to have you with us on your travels and looking forward to the next time you stop by the Big Easy. Call in and book direct and let one of our agents know you've stayed before and we'll take care of you. starting with a welcome back discount. Be well and hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews