We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Holiday Inn Downtown Superdome(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$129
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
US$231
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$293/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

InterContinental New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$158
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$265
US$254
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$207
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$206/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
US$150
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$68
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$81/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$387
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (3 620)
Filter reviews
3 620 results
Traveller rating
2 432
924
181
44
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2 432
924
181
44
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbourbon stgreat locationfrench quarterconti streetboutique hotelsalt water poolsmall poolcomplimentary breakfasthalf blockhotel baryogurtfront desk staffsmall hotelwould definitely stay here againwould highly recommend this hotelvalet parkingloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 3 620 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

We had a wonderful time. The location is amazing. The staff is helpful and authentic. The breakfast was great. The property is well maintained and clean. The pool and nearby bar are a great respite from the heat. Try their Hemingway daiquiri. The only caution I have for other guests is that the rooms facing Conti street are really noisy. The Bourbon Streete revellers are ok, it’s the all night delivery trucks and garbage trucks. We lost a whole night of sleep. Thank you to the staff who moved us to a courtyard facing room. We will come again.

Room Tip: Avoid the street facing rooms.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Amanda G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for a wonderful review! We appreciate the thorough feedback and travel savvy recommendations. Our pool is a great spot anytime of the year with our temperature controls. We keep it warm during cold months and comfortably cool in the warmer months. We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks for choosing Hotel Le Marais as your home away from home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

This hotel was fantastic. The location is just around the corner from Bourbon which lessons some noise but close to anything and everything you would want to do. Hotel itself and rooms were nice, neat and clean. Sure there are quite a few hotels that can say they are in a good location and nice but what clearly sets this place apart is the staff. Everyone we interacted with was friendly, knowledgeable and fun. Front office manager Dave and bartender Tracy were absolutely the best. Planning our Halloween return now and we will be staying at Hotel Le Marais

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks for the great review! Our staff really enjoy assisting guest and recommending our favorite places. We can't wait to see your awesome Halloween costumes! This city loves a good costume party and non bigger than Halloween. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

never been to NOLA but this hotel makes me want to come back. great accommodations, location and service. we even got free daily breakfast and complimentary drink tickets for 1 drink. the staff was very helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kneesayeeling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thank you for the great review! Many of our guests love the complimentary hot breakfast and we are fortunate to be near all the sights in the French Quarter. Thanks again for choosing Hotel Le Marais.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Great hotel with lovely staff and nice comfortable functional rooms. Breakfast brilliant, free drink on arrival a nice touch. Gym and pool small but nice. Location fantastic, really close to bourbon street but far enough away to be quiet

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Charisse C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2018

Thanks for the great review and comments! We appreciate the little things and they make a difference. Our location is ideal for those wanting the French Quarter atmosphere but what an escape from the overstimulation of Bourbon Street. Thanks again and we look forward to your next visit to New Orleans.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018

Rooms and entire hotel was spotless. Very good location close to everything. Very helpful staff! Dave is the best! Really seems to enjoy what he does and all his recommendations were spot on. It was a very realxing stay.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B, Front Office Manager at Hotel Le Marais, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review and comments. I appreciate the great feedback! We look forward to seeing you return back to New Orleans for more adventures. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews