We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 156)
Filter reviews
2 156 results
Traveller rating
1 317
606
149
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 317
606
149
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted warehouse french quarter free shuttle cruise terminal great hotel directly across the street high ceilings complimentary breakfast the breakfast area valet parking attending a conference wwii museum full kitchen within walking distance king suite small pool front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 2 156 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Not many choices for hotels in this area, which is about 1 hour from New Orleans. Absolutely is up to Hampton Inn quality. It is a clean hotel, nice outdoor pool, exceptional helpful staff. FREE breakfast (as always at Hampton Properties). Small but useable fitness center. Perfect location close to everything in area.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Linnea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello,
We greatly appreciate you staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location. We are elated that your stay was wonderful. Please come back and visit with us soon!
Thanks,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for three nights while someone in my party attended a conference nearby. I requested a room on a low floor when I made the reservation. Not only did they accommodate my request but the room was also ready way before check in time. The breakfast was great. There was more than enough to choose from and the staff kept it well stocked. There was coffee and tea available all day long for free as well as cookies in the afternoon. When we checked in we got a buy one get one free coupon for the hotel bar. The bar is small but it serves its purpose for a drink after a long day walking around.
The gym is small but it has any equipment you may need. The hotel is far enough from Bourbon street that you won’t have to deal with the noise at night but its close enough you can walk. There are also some good restaurants/bars right by the hotel.
The staff at this hotel was also super nice. Would stay here again.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Lucy080280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Hello,
We greatly appreciate you staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location. We are elated that your stay was wonderful. Please come back and visit with us soon!
Thanks,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018

I was in town to attend an awards ceremony where my 18 y/o disabled son would receive first place in the US for one of his short films. Let me start by saying it can be tricky travelling with him. He doesn’t do well when things don’t go as planned, so when we arrived to find a mix-up with our reservation, my heart sank. The staff behind the desk huddled for a moment then told us to leave our luggage and go have dinner while they prepared a room. We returned to find an enormous suite ready for us, with a full kitchen, dining table, living room, dressing area, giant bathroom and a bedroom with two queen beds, all graced by 20 foot ceilings – surely valued at over twice the price of the modest room we had originally booked. In addition, we were given two bags of complementary drinks and snacks for the kitchen and four complementary drink tickets for the bar downstairs by the pool. (My son being but 18, I was “forced” to use them all myself, ha-ha.)
As fabulous as the hotel is – from its gorgeous lobby areas, the scrumptious breakfast spread, the charming pool area and large downstairs gym, to its historic warehouse exterior — the best thing about this Hampton Inn is its staff. Every one of them was kind, helpful, efficient and funny. I heard not one complaint from anyone during our entire stay. Not one. And I’d like to give a particular shout-out to a staff member named Rae who went out of her way to make my son feel special – even downright famous – throughout our stay. And after the awards ceremony, she was ready for him: She applauded his return to the hotel, cooed over his medal and asked for his autograph. She absolutely made his trip.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn and suites Convention. We are very happy that the mishap with you room was solved and that you enjoyed your suite in our warehouse building. We try our best to make sure all guest have the best experience, and are glad you enjoyed yours! We can not wait until you come back and visit with us! Also tell your son congrats on winning 1st place for his short film!!
Thank you,
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay at this Hampton Inn as it is in an old restored building so character abounds with lots of places to sit in the foyer. Rooms were modern, clean and spacious. Pool area was very small. The hotel is conveniently located across the street from the convention center. Short walk to the waterfront trolley and outlets.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank ATmathguru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for choosing to Stay At Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center. We greatly appreciate your business and hope you come back to stay with us again the future.
Thank you,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

From the moment we walked into the door Obie the valet attendant was nothing but phenomenal. We have never been to New Orleans and he made us feel at home and welcomed. He gave us several places to go eat at highly recommended them and was responsibly priced. This hotel should hold on to this hard working employee as he goes above and beyond to make every detail of our experience pleasant he was kind and courteous the entire time of our stay. I hope Obie sees this and knows that he is a pleasure and wonderful person

Mulatx

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Hello,
Thank you for your review and choosing Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location for your recent stay. I will personally give kudos to Obie for a job well done. We greatly appreciate when a team member is acknowledged for his great work! Please come back and visit soon.
Thank You,

Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews