We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2 182)
Filter reviews
2 182 results
Traveller rating
1 338
611
149
54
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1 338
611
149
54
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews converted warehouse french quarter free shuttle great hotel cruise terminal directly across the street high ceilings complimentary breakfast the breakfast area valet parking wwii museum attending a conference full kitchen within walking distance king suite would stay here again front desk staff
Filter
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 2 182 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2017

A hidden jewel within the city of New Orleans. Great location, excellent service, superb quality catering for our wedding reception with joels catering. Great sales staff and catering office staff. Huge rooms.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Clara L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello,
We greatly appreciate you staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location. We are elated that your stay was wonderful. Please come back and visit with us soon!

Thanks,
Charlene Martinez
504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Staff pleasant. The hotel is situated in the warehouse district About 15 mins away from the french quarter by taxi. Not walkable to be honest as We easily got lost. As already stated no restaurant but a nice bar. The breakfast was all American fare. Waffles were lovely and you did yourself with a choice of different syrup toppings.

Room tip: We had standard double room which had two double beds so my partner and I had a bed each really comfy aircon worked well.
Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank evelynmglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello,
Thank you for your 4 star rating. we greatly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to do this review. Please come back visit soon.
Thanks,
Charlene MArtinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2017

The Hampton Inn by the Convention Center is a fabulous, historic property. The older wing dates back to the early 20th century and was originally a warehouse. Try to get a room in this building. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our four day stay with the 12 foot high ceilings and old brick walls. Our suite was impeccably appointed, very clean and modern yet still capturing the historical significance of the old building. The concierge Perry was exceedingly knowledgeable. The hot breakfast was great with the breakfast entrees changing daily.

Not to be missed while in New Orleans.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank pollardtony6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Hello,
We greatly appreciate you staying with us at the Hampton Inn and Suites Convention Center location. We are elated that your stay was wonderful. Please come back and visit with us soon!

Thanks,
Charlene Martinez
504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017

The only draw back was there was no restaurant. However their breakfast made up for it! Amazing choices, plenty of options, and the hours were generous. The rooms had high ceilings and an upgrade is definitely worth it.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Vickieya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 star rating. we greatly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to do this review.We value your feedback. Please come back visit soon.
Thanks,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Location, Location and Location - The hotel was in an excellent location directly across from the conference center entry door. I could not ask for a better hotel and location. At least seven blocks Casinos and the board walk and the walk is short since there are many scenic views. My room was a one king one bathroom suite and it’s was humongous. I stay in New Orleans for one week and the hotel was absolutely perfect for the week. I was in heaven my entire stay. The staff was great and I encourage everyone to stay there. I was there for the Essenes Festival which was a great event to attend at least once and business. The room was clean, neat and the bed was very, very comfortable with a nice table to do business work. Everything was great about the trip from the United Flight, to the Hotel and the Festival. The room was true to size based on the website picture which was goodness. Many times the website pictures are not the way the room actually is. Good Times so check out the hotel and stay. Enjoy!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sbT9238BI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlene M, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites New Orleans Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you for your 5 star rating. we greatly appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to do this review.We value your feedback. Please come back visit soon.
Thanks,
Charlene Martinez
GM 504-566-9990

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews