We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 353)
Filter reviews
1 353 results
Traveller rating
509
460
208
103
73
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
460
208
103
73
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk french quarter lafayette park restaurant downstairs fridge and microwave mardi gras nice hotel st charles walking distance business district few blocks would stay here again valet parking convenient location corner room garden district bourbon street
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 1 353 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018

The hotel staff are very nice and the location is excellent. Arrived late but was able to grab something to eat walking distance. Had a good night rest and good shower. Will choose again for value for money. Close to everything

Room Tip: Nice location and friendly staff
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dnkansahb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Greetings, Dnkansahb!

Thank you for taking a moment to review your stay. We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that our location was convenient for your needs. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Best,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

Just five minutes from the French Quarter; nice and quiet. Rooms well stocked with clean towels and good pillows. On the Charles St Streetcar route. Reasonable restaurant attached to the hotel. Good desk staff.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SueGwyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Greetings, SueGwyer!

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as our guest! We are thrilled that we meet your expectations and they you found our stay to be comfortable and enjoyable!

We hope to have you as our guest again very soon!

Kind Regards,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018

The Hotel is in a great location. A little dated. Our air conditioning did not cool.
It got up to 85 degrees. No apologies and no other room offered. I would not stay here again and would not recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: working air conditioner
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eppersonb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear eppersonb,

We sincerely apologize for the temperature of your guest room. We are currently updating our AC/Heating units in each of our guest rooms to ensure that each guest can position the temperature to their desired degree. We apologize for your experience and hope that you were still able to enjoy your time in New Orleans.

Kind Regards,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

It’s our 2nd visit to New Orleans as a family of three. Our hotel was easily accessible to the St. Charles streetcar which can get you to the French Quarter or Garden District quickly. The service was fantastic. They text to check on us and see if there is anything they can do to improve our stay. It’s a nice stay for a place to rest after days in the Quarter.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank Krystle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Greetings, Krystle H!

Thank you for your 5 star rating! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time as our guest and in our beautiful and exciting city! Thank you for your review and your kind words in regard to our location and staff. We look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back as our valued guest again very soon!

All the best,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

The room was outdated but it was in a awesome location.Park next door. The restaurant downstairs is good. The front desk was helpful.The money saved was worth the stay for me personally.A short walk to most bars.Trolley runs on the road also.

Room Tip: Very old and outdated but very good location and price.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank xariston76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allyson C, Manager at Blake Hotel New Orleans, BW Premier Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Greetings, xarlston76!

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience as our guest. We are currently in the process of updating our guest rooms and apologize that we were not able to accommodate you in our of our completed rooms. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and found our location to be convenient to your needs while visiting New Orleans.

We hope to have you back as our guest again very soon! We would love to welcome you back!

Kind Regards,
Allyson Colburn
Assistant General Manager
Blake Hotel
allyson@nolahotelgroup.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews