We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Choice!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home full frontal view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
397 reviews
Gourmet kitchen built from ground up in last five years!
our home
full frontal view
main gate
front porch
kitchen/sunroom
great kitchen, with courtyard thru windows
kitchen
queen bedroom upstairs
queen bedroom upstairs.
courtyard seating.
queen bedroom
queen bedroom upstairs
courtyard
downstairs suite bedroom
room #2 shower
room #3 bath
balcony queen room upstairs.
view from front room balcony
suite parlor
suite bathroom
stairs - not kid-friendly!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 397 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Gail B
Hinsdale, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Choice!!!”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned a couple days ago after spending a week at La Maison. Our experience was spot on, from our great balcony, floor to ceiling windows, providing a great breeze at night, and overall comfort. I agree with that others have said - you are close enough to all the excitement and craziness, if that is what you want, but when you come "home" you have none of that - far enough removed where you can be guaranteed a great nights sleep.

John was a great host, and extremely accomodating.

We are already looking into returning next year!!! I cannot say enough good things about our stay here - everything we had hoped for, and then some.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
We are thrilled that you had a great time at La Maison Marigny and in New Orleans. We make great efforts to ensure that everyone is comfortable during their visit and your review is a nice recognition of our attempts.

New Orleans is a wonderful city, indeed, even when the weather is less cooperative as it was all throughout January and February! I'm really excited that you've rebooked for the Carnival timeframe in 2015 and look forward to seeing you again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canwin
Windsor, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Time of our life in Faubourg Marigny”
Reviewed 25 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

What a great place to stay ! ! ! !
We had a ball in this beautiful, gracious home! Our suite had a special little sitting room across the front of the house, a large bedroom and great bath with lots of hot water. We loved relaxing on the front porch in the afternoon with a glass of wine and chatting with the occasional folks walking down the street. John is so very organized and helpful. John has a special booklet to give us a little history of New Orleans, the house and some of the neighborhood of Faubourg Marigny. John also developed a map with restaurants and places of interest that was spot on. Frenchman Street is wonderful for live jazz clubs as well as young group buskers showing their 12 piece brass band chops and of coarse great food ( my favorite was the Three Muses).
We had some of the best food, both in the neighborhood and a bit further away. We would not have found these "in spots" without John's insight.
Easy walking distance to the French Quarter. Also very good transportation around town. No need for a car at all.
Thank you so much, John for sharing your fav's with us. We will be back for our next anniversary.
P.S. Can't wait to see what the new backyard looks like

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Wow, what a very nice review. Thanks! We've had lots of Canadians visit us this winter and it's so nice to hear from you. I'm glad our custom maps helped you navigate the neighborhood a bit better and that you got to meet some of the neighbors, too!

It was unfortunate that we had some weather-related construction ongoing while you were in New Orleans but the new courtyard is now open and is jawdropping, according to friends and repeat guests. Please come back and see it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLiptonL
Sea Cliff, New York
1 review
“A keeper!!”
Reviewed 24 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

The perfect B & B. A clean well appointed home, a beautifully furnished room with a comfy bed, walking distance to Frenchman's Street and the French Quarter, an attentive host who cooked up delicious hot breakfasts every morning (the blueberry pancakes and the the chocolate stuffed french toast were amazing!). Outside spaces to sit and relax. There were snacks, fruit, and juice available for the guests at all times, as well as books and magazines for the guests to enjoy. The host was always ready with advice and suggestions on places to go for food and music and the best ways for getting around.

Another nice thing: while we were there there were two other guests, one was a vegetarian and the another lactose intolerant. John had no problem adapting to their dietary needs. A very pleasant and accommodating host.

.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Thanks for your review of our B&B! We really appreciate the feedback. I'm so glad you had a great time, enjoyed our location and thought breakfast was delicious. Two things a B&B should do well: BED and BREAKFAST. :-) As for special diets, we really do try to make everyone happy and I so appreciate you noticing.

The new courtyard is now open and is pretty spectacular, if we do say so ourselves. We hope to have you back soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J0hnnyTra...
LaGrangeville, New York
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“So good you'll want to keep the keys!”
Reviewed 11 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Whenever one visits New Orleans there are always many choices to choose from. Sometimes they turn out to be good and other times maybe not so good. It is a city of never ending choices. This place turned out to be a really good choice and I take all the credit for making that choice. I should get a reward for making such an excellent choice. Yeah it's on Bourbon Street but not in that part, far enough away but just close enough, bout 5-6 safe blocks down from where it starts to get sloppy. Frenchmen's Street is closer, more locals, better music. Got the owners suite because my wife & I deserve it. Another one of my excellent choices! For breakfast there weren't many choices but believe me, it was better that way. The owner John takes care of it all. A bed & breakfast is never any better than the people that run it.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
OK, this is the funniest review of the week since the guest actually did accidentally take a set of keys home with him! They should be en route to New Orleans, though, so it's all good. We're so glad that a good time was had by all and appreciate the nice compliments about me, the innkeeper, and the B&B itself! Come back and see us soon...and see the new courtyard!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pipian
Minneapolis, Mn
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 9 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

La Maison Marigny is located perfectly for a New Orleans visit. It is at the quiet end of Bourbon Street and blocks from Frenchman Street where you can walk from The Spotted Cat to Snug Harbor to d.b.a., the Blue Nile etc, Also, there is usually some great music playing on the street. You are also blocks from the French Market and the river streetcar which takes you to the downtown area and the other Main Street cars. Treme is a short walk away and don't miss the Backstreet Cultural Museum. Anyplace we wanted to visit was a short cab ride away. If you want to do a swamp tour, the van will pick you up and you do not have to go to a major hotel. Our room was comfortable and when the weather was warm we took advantage of the balcony to relax and read the paper and view the neighborhood and the New Orleans architecture. John, the owner and host, cooks a good breakfast and we looked forward to the morning to start with fun conversation and spot on recommendations. We look forward to returning and seeing the new backyard patio that was being installed after the big freeze took so many plants. We really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2014
We agree! Our location is the best in the city, bar none, although we admit to being a bit biased. Just two blocks from Frenchmen Street and a few blocks (thankfully) from the noise of Bourbon Street.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing