We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Example of Good Hotel & Good Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Ranked #4 of 63 Hotels in Madison
Certificate of Excellence
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
“Great Example of Good Hotel & Good Staff”
Reviewed 5 May 2013 via mobile

Hotel was booked solid, but we got our reservation in just in time. The catch was we (2rooms) were just below the gym. Thankfully they were able to switch us to new rooms as guests checked out. The breakfast was better than I remembered, with fresh berries and even granola. The staff was friendly and helpful throughout the stay. Thank you!

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
13 Thank Shibumi365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 17 May 2013
Hello Shibumi365,

Thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your stay! I am glad that we were able accommodate a room move for you. Also, thank you for the kind words regarding the breakfast. We are continually trying to improve the variety and quality of food items that we offer. Thank you for staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West and we hope that you will consider us for your next business trip!

Sincerely,
Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    390
    147
    26
    16
    4
See reviews for
221
103
23
183
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2013 via mobile

Excellent hotel of this class...newer property and kept extremely clean. Front desk staff is very friendly and welcoming. Breakfast area is spacious and one of the best in a Hampton I have experienced. Fresh fruit (strawberries, blueberries, oranges, apples, and bananas) in addition to all the other hot and cold items. This stay was during several events in town and they handled groups well. Parking is adequate with some overflow in the back, lower lot. I actually stayed here twice in the same week/ weekend. Second time back was upgraded to a suite which was very nice and spacious with microwave and refer. I'll be back to this place and highly recommend to others when in the area.

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
7 Thank Dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew H, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West, responded to this review, 19 May 2013
Hello Dave S,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to leave us some feedback regarding your recent stay. I am very pleased to hear that your breakfast experience was a pleasant one. We are constantly striving to improve the food items that we offer at our breakfast and it is encouraging to hear when our guests enjoy them. I will be very happy to share your comments with our entire front office team. Thank you so much for staying at the Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West and we look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Matthew Hiel
Front Office Manager
Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schaumburg, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Great hotel of this class. Hotel was very clean as well as the room.

Trip was on a busy spring break weekend so the hotel was very busy, but really no problems from that. There was an expanded pool area for the kids, not part of our plans but looked great for that grade school age crowd.

The breakfast was typical continental with bacon, scrambled eggs and the make your own waffle plus typical pastry, fruit and cereals. No quality issues. A busy breakfast room with all the guests but it is actually one of the larger breakfast areas I have seen at a Hampton.

Close enough to Epic and not far from Madison campus. On the west end of the beltline at Mineral Pt exit. Parking out the front was full especially since there were several spots blocked by snow. There was more parking on the lower lot.

Will definitely stay here again when visiting the area, and would recommend to others.

Room Tip: We did the King suite and it was huge. There was a pull out couch and even if that was out still a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Budsboy520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin, USA
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We decided to try this hotel for a quick, one night stay while we were in Madison. The place was spotless, and obviously newly renovated. While we didn't spend too much time in the hotel, other than sleeping, it left a great impression on us! The service at the breakfast in the morning, was amazing. There was tons of food to choose from, and the young woman walking around asking if we wanted water or a mint, was something we've never seen before!
We will definitely be back! Great job!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 March 2013

Last week I had the distinct pleasure of staying the night at this superb hotel for business. My stay was absolutely perfect. From the kind, courteous, an dprofessional staff, to the meticulous, comfortable rooms and common areas, the exercise facility, the business center, and the breakfast buffet my experience was nothing less than exceptional.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Madison hotels
10.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Madison Downtown
11.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Madison Central
1.8 km away
AmericInn Lodge & Suites Madison West
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Homewood Suites Madison West
20.0 km away
Hampton Inn Madison East Towne Mall Area
12.1 km away
Comfort Inn Madison - Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West
Address: 483 Commerce Dr, Madison, WI 53719-4924
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Wisconsin > Madison
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Madison
#26 Business Hotel in Madison
Price range (per night): R1 358 - R2 508
Hotel Class:2,5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Hampton Inn and Suites by Hilton Madison West hotel, located in Madison, Wisconsin, next to Princeton Club West. This Hampton hotel is convenient to the University of Wisconsin-Madison, Kohl Center, CUNA Mutual, Epic Systems, West Towne Mall and several great restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Madison West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Stes Madison West Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing