We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$195
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/09/25
Trip.com
US$175
View deal
PricelineUS$195
Hotels.comUS$195
Official HotelUS$195
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 791)
Filter reviews
1 791 results
Traveller rating
1 286
363
99
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 286
363
99
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state street capitol building within walking distance underground parking farmers market the location is perfect continental breakfast front desk staff shuttle service lake mendota lounge appetizers floor circ conference sauna hors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 1 791 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2021

The Concourse is a spectacular hotel right on the square in Madison. We have stayed the last few years during the Farmers Market. The Farmers Market package they offer is very reasonable and they provide lovely cooler bags for your shopping, alongside Starbucks gift cards and a great food discount. Rates are very competitive and the staff is outstanding. Not to mention the beds and bedding are out of this world. We will return again next year, if not sooner.

Room tip: ask for views of the capital
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank juliebU3766BO
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

Location of hotel downtown is the best for exploring the shops/food/breweries/capitol. Rooms are excellent and the hotel pool/whirlpool stays open til 11:00PM!! Convenient parking underground. Customer service was very friendly.

Room tip: All rooms have easy access to elevators
Date of stay: June 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank B6122OIlorib
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2021 via mobile

My wife and I visited last summer to celebrate our anniversary and we had such a wonderful time and experience that we wanted to come back again this summer. This is a very classy hotel and the atmosphere makes you feel as though you are important, as though you have arrived! Perhaps it is because the Capitol overlooks the hotel, we felt a bit like dignitaries ;) Mr. De checked us in and he was so polite and accommodating. He made sure to place us in a wonderful room with a fabulous view.

After we checked in, we walked across the street and explored the Capitol and the grounds. It was hot so we eagerly looked forward to getting back to the hotel for some refreshments. The o’rdurvies and drinks that are part of “The Governor’s Club” are top notch. We really enjoy the service every time we stay here. We highly recommend the Ahi Tuna! Our bartender and server, Will was great. He had the best drink recommendations and really provides service with a smile.

Our room was clean and crisp, the A/C made our stay very comfortable. The bed and furniture were also extremely comfortable. The bathroom and especially the shower was fantastic. Both times we have stayed here our room provided us with tremendous views. Last summer from the 12th floor we were on the Capitol side with an excellent view of the dome. This summer we were on the lake side and from the 14th floor, we had a broad, expansive view of the water. If you think that the views are great during the day, just wait till the lights illuminate the night view!

We always have a restful sleep and when we awake we are provided with a wonderful room service breakfast. One call and your food is brought up to you in 20 minutes or less. What a wonderful way to start your day.

We love this hotel and we eagerly look forward to returning again. We would highly recommend staying here if you are celebrating an anniversary with your loved one and want to be made to feel important. This hotel will not disappoint!

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank C8184CLaaronl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2021

Each year my husband and I stay 1 or 2 nights in downtown Madison to celebrate our wedding anniversary (typically we go during December just before the New Year). With COVID however we were unable to stay during 2020 and so we made a special trip to stay at the Concourse in June 2021.

We have chosen The Concourse for our anniversary for several years now and each year even though there are multiple hotel options in downtown Madison we always go back to The Concourse and for many good reasons...the hotel, the staff, the service, the amenities, the value and how staff make guests feel special.

We always book a governor's club room and this year we booked a king room with the airtub. The room was exceptionally clean and amenities were well stocked (Aveda, bath salts etc.) We appreciated just how clean the hotel was and that the hotel prides itself on providing a safe environment for guests. The airtub is awesome!

I cannot say enough about the value of the governor's club. The service is impeccable and staff there are always very friendly. The bartender is smiling and ready to make your favorite cocktail! We always meet other couples too that are staying there and have interesting conversations with them. On this last visit they even offered some live entertainment which was super fun! The evening hor d'oeuvres and later night desserts are fabulous too. Breakfast is also very good with scrambled eggs, bacon, french toast, breads, coffee, juices, and so much more!

The hotel itself is absolutely beautiful with lots of great amenities and just a short walk to so many attractions, shops, restaurants and bars in downtown Madison. I would highly recommend staying at The Concourse Governor's Club.

Room tip: Choose The Governor's Club
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keygal75-2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 May 2021

We spent only one night in Madison at the Concourse Hotel but thoroughly enjoyed our evening there. The location is perfect for walking around the capitol square and picking from a large number of restaurants for your meals.

The garage beneath the hotel is very convenient and easy access to the hotel rooms. All of the staff we encountered were very friendly and helpful.

We have already booked a longer stay at the Concourse for July, and we look forward to that visit. (Note-We did not book a Governor's Club room, floors 10-12, so we cannot comment on its amenities.)

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hsbvim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews