We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$269
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Booking.com
US$269
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/14
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$269
US$255
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/08/13
Official HotelUS$255
Hotels.comUS$255
Trip.comUS$269
View all 18 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 779)
Filter reviews
1 779 results
Traveller rating
1 275
363
98
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 275
363
98
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state street capitol building within walking distance underground parking farmers market the location is perfect continental breakfast front desk staff shuttle service lake mendota lounge appetizers floor circ conference sauna hors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 1 779 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2021

My son recently moved from California to Madison for PA School so we will be visiting him regularly so I goggled hotels in Madison. I actually chose the Madison Concourse Hotel from reading the reviews so I'm giving mine now. The hotel staff were amazing, location perfect (across from the Capitol), walking distance to great restaurant and I highly recommend the Governors Club. I did choose the Governors Club room, after seeing all the amenities. From breakfast to happy hour and appetizers to dessert, and even entertainment (Lewes singing at 9:00) it was incredible!!! Also, they picked us up from the airport which was so convenient. The staff was so nice, friendly and helpful, the made our stay! We will definitely be back in three months, BOOK THIS HOTEL!!!

Room tip: Capitol facing room on the Governors Level
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Beaches5555555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2021

The governors floor is not the way it was, but the next best thing. All of the staff go out of their way from housekeeping to room service to the Circ restaurant staff to take care of you and try to replicate what used to be. Will return often. It will be nice to get back to "normal"

Room tip: higher floors offer better views of capitol building and lake
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ruth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2021

We have made The Madison Concourse our go to hotel for the 8 years we had kids attending UW-Madison. It is the best hotel in Madison. Great staff, clean and comfortable, all at a fair price (the handful of competitors that are close on quality are far more expensive). Circ is great for a quick lunch or breakfast and the Governor's Club is a great option for cocktail hour or breakfast. A special shout out to the staff - all dedicated to customer service.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 37StevenR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2021 via mobile

After many years living in Madison we moved away last year. Our stay at the Concourse was our first return “home” and we loved it. The hotel’s concern for safety during COVID was apparent everywhere. We got food and drinks in the bar, at Starbucks, and in the restaurant. Enjoyed the food and felt safe and welcome each place. Our room was clean and comfortable. Most of all, we loved being downtown where the Capital Square and State Street were clean, beautiful, and great for walking on a lovely spring weekend.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jdeming7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2021 via mobile

We love staying at the Concourse and highly recommend the Governors Club. We do not stay anywhere else when we come to Madison. Clean, most comfortable beds and pillows, complimentary drinks, appetizers and desserts with your Governors Club reservation are worth every penny!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank consighe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews