We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$184
View deal
Free cancellation until 21/10/02
Trip.com
US$162
View deal
Official HotelUS$165
Hotels.comUS$184
Priceline
View all 15 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 791)
Filter reviews
1 791 results
Traveller rating
1 286
363
99
29
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1 286
363
99
29
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews state street capitol building within walking distance underground parking farmers market the location is perfect continental breakfast front desk staff shuttle service lake mendota lounge appetizers floor circ conference sauna hors
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
27 - 32 of 1 791 reviews
Reviewed 22 April 2021

This was our first overnight stay anywhere since before the pandemic. Needless to say, we were a bit apprehensive. The front desk attendant, Amanda, immediately put us at ease as she checked us in. She was so friendly and upbeat and helpful. Truly, every staff member that we encountered in the hotel was incredibly friendly and welcoming. The hotel and our room were spotlessly clean, which was extremely important to us. We were given the choice of a lake view room or a capital view room, and we chose lake - it was a beautiful view! Comfy beds and plenty of towels and other necessities. Checkout was super easy too. We really enjoyed our stay and will stay at the Concourse on our next visit to Madison.

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank M7749ZDvictoriab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 April 2021 via mobile

Hands down best hotel I've stayed at! The customer service is unmatched! The front desk staff was extremely friendly!!! Very responsive to our needs. The hotel is beautiful and has lots of places to sit as well as a restaurant and bar with room service as well as a Starbucks in the lobby.. Perfect location and stunning views!

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 289leannd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021

The room in the Governer's Club was beautiful, and the service was exceptional. Every staff member made a sincere effort to make our stay memorable, with the bartender, John, playing a significant role in our enjoyment of our stay.

Room tip: The Governer's club is a excellent deal. Terrific rooms and great perks like free drinks during the evening.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dae1616
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 April 2021

My husband surprised me with a weekend get away and picked this hotel. It was a fantastic pick! The rooms are beautiful and spacious. We stayed on the Governor's Club level and it was fantastic! If you're looking for a a great place to stay, this is a great pick! It's location is fantastic to check out some amazing restaurants and so close to State Street. The views of the capital are amazing as well!. Highly recommend Concourse Hotel!

Room tip: Highly recommend the air tub room!
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NRuss5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2021

Our family got a room as part of the Movie Night package. It was excellent. Our kids loved being able to use the pool. Then, as part of the movie night package we got a family movie of our choice in a banquet room with pizza, candy, popcorn and drinks. It was delicious food and so much! We felt guilty we couldn't finish it all. The room was isolated and we had it all to ourselves. The kids loved it. We had a great time, I would highly recommend.

Room tip: We got a room right near the pool, which was excellent for the kids.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank allgoodusernames
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews