We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
HIExpress.com
Expedia.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
View all 16 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
125
55
24
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
55
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit modern touches indoor pool would definitely stay here again love this hotel free breakfast two nights downtown oaklawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2021

We visited Hot Springs during a cross-country road trip and decided to stay at the Holiday Inn Express due to a combination of price point and reviews. The hotel has a "homey" feel, but in a more modern way, if that makes sense. It's not an "old" Holiday Inn Express, it's definitely a more updated one! The room was very clean, and the provided toiletries have such a nice scent to them. A hot breakfast was served, which surprised us. There is a line and a few employees hand out the food to customers upon request. So, it was nice to be able to get hot food for breakfast at a hotel during COVID. We enjoyed our brief stay in Hot Springs and would gladly stay at the Holiday Inn Express on a return trip someday!

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank Mdgrl79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021 via mobile

We love this hotel so much that we would not consider staying anywhere else when visiting Hot Springs. Tom, Jeff and Kevin could not be more accommodating or nicer. The location is perfect for both shopping and visiting Oaklawn.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank fuzzy09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2020 via mobile

Very clean and comfortable place to stay, quiet and relaxing place. There is free breakfast and I like the way they do instead of buffet somebody fixing the plate of your food choices. The staffs observed Covid the precautions that’s in place. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank josephineg953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2020

Were here for just one night to take in the Hot Springs area. Staff was great, accommodating, and very helpful. While not in the historic area of Hot Springs, there are plenty places where you can walk to dinner without paying the downtown faire.

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2020 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here before going to cabins in Bismarck for our wedding anniversary. It was very clean and the staff was friendly. We were given specific COVID19 SAFE instructions. Breakfast was organized and served safe safe as well. Comfortable beds, clean showers and bathroom. Very impressed that I was asked did we want a “sunrise” or “sunset” room and other preferences. This hotel is highly recommended and I would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 269trinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews