We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (218)
Filter reviews
218 results
Traveller rating
125
55
24
7
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
125
55
24
7
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit modern touches indoor pool would definitely stay here again love this hotel free breakfast two nights downtown oaklawn
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 218 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2020 via mobile

The rooms were very spacious, the hotel was clean, and the staff was nice. The beds were hard, the free shampoo and body was wouldn’t come out of the pumps, and the pool is a lot smaller than advertised.

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 531jenniferj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2019

Hotel is fine, but gave three stars because the front desk sent a phone call to our room at 1245am. Turns out it was a scam to obtain our credit card info. Called the front desk immediately after and was surprised to find that the dude thought nothing of transferring a weird call to our room at that hour.....? By the way-the scammer claimed to be an employee at the front desk so it may be worth investigating, Holiday Inn !

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank trachud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Hi trachud,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We only want our guests to leave with wonderful memories of their stay with us. I am sorry to hear about the phone call and for any inconvenience this caused you. I have shared your comments with our management teams to be addressed internally. I am certain measures will be in place to stop this from happening again.

Many thanks for your feedback.we hope this will not deter you from choosing us again for your future travel needs.

Sincerely,

Connie D
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2019

Very nice Holiday Inn Express. Nice breakfast and nice breakfast sitting area which includes an outdoor patio with a fire pit. We enjoyed. The hotel also has a swimming pool and is very clean. We were happy with all staff at the hotel.

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2019

Tom was helpful in booking our room over the phone. Lauren and the staff were knowledgeable of the area. This is a convenient location between Lake Hamilton and downtown Hot Springs right off Central Avenue. Once again a good stay at the Holiday Inn Express. Rooms up to date with conveniences and cleanliness. It offers the typical HI breakfast. Would definitely stay there again--we always stay at Holiday Inn Express when we travel.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dtutt9256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2019

The rooms were average, carpets were filthy. I was afraid to walk barefoot on the floors they were so dirty in the rooms. I have stayed here several times in the past, but this stay was not as pleasant. Some sort of strong room freshener was being used and it was not good. The front desk was not as helpful as in the past. The room rates were $50 dollars higher per night than they have been in the past and only that good if you were not allowed to cancel a room. I would say stay somewhere else. This hotel is away from downtown where all the action was for our stay, we chose it initially because it was a new hotel and we have returned every year, this year was the final.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pamss25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews