We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
7 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$417
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$417
View deal
Official Site
US$417
US$362
View deal
PricelineUS$417
Hotels.comUS$417
Orbitz.comUS$417
View all 13 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1 285)
Filter reviews
1 285 results
Traveller rating
1 227
44
6
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
1 227
44
6
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake hamilton evening shade mountain view room romance room owners and staff private balcony bed and breakfast chocolate covered strawberries breakfast was delicious rocking chairs each morning thought of everything relaxing getaway common areas the entire staff long weekend year anniversary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 1 285 reviews
Reviewed 14 June 2021 via mobile

We visited for our anniversary. The check inn process was seamless and we were even given a tour of the property! Complimentary beverages and fresh baked cookies in the lobby were great! The concierge called the day before check in to notify us of an unexpected repair issue in our room and offered us complimentary chocolate covered strawberries/champagne as well as an early check in in place due to inconvenience. The view from our room was fabulous and the garden was beautiful! Not to mention that the bed was so soft. We will definitely be back.

Room tip: There is limited parking so it is wise to be mindful of that
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mrsnewberry14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Sullivan, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Lookout Point! Your husband also noted his delight in his review (2 above, "Best Hotel in Arkansas') with your experience. Thank you so much for your understanding for our unexpected (and rare!) mechanical issue with your jetted tub. We are thrilled you took advantage of a very early check-in (we had housekeeping get your room ready as early as possible after the guest before checked-out) as well as the goodies we treated you to for the inconvenience of having no working jets in your spa tub. Thanks so much - both of you - for taking the time to write a review of your experience. We can't wait to welcome you back in the future :)! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2021

We had just two days at Lookout Point and wish we had more. It is truly an oasis! The service, the food, the room, the view. Everything was oh so nice. Quiet, peaceful, and beautiful. The gardens are splendid. Just what we needed for a restful get-away. The breakfasts and the flatbread appetizers were the best. We will be back and hopefully very soon.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dobbie1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Sullivan, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of our property, we greatly appreciate it. We can't wait to welcome you back - yes, hopefully very soon as you noted ;)! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

My wife and I have visited Lookout Point Lakeside Inn multiple times and have never been disappointed. We have enjoyed several different rooms and all have been extremely luxurious and comfortable. This is a truly relaxing place to stay. And the breakfast is very tasty and a treat!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bruce N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Sullivan, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at LOP. We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021 via mobile

My boyfriend and I brought our sweet Boxer for a 3 night stay after Memorial Day weekend. Although the hotel was 100% booked, we were treated like royalty. The owners and staff are so sweet, attentive and gracious. We are “big city” peeps and only stay at 5 star hotels (not snobby - just picky!). Neither of us had been to Hot Springs so we weren’t sure if the wonderful reviews would hold up to our standards but they absolutely did! So much so that we stayed a 4th night. Even with lots of rain the 1st few days, we relaxed and enjoyed the beautiful sounds and scenery. Biggest bonus: They treated our Boxer better than any other place we’ve stayed. Meant so much to all of us, as this was probably his last vacation when he was still able to walk, play and enjoy. We would absolutely recommend this lovely place with lovely people to any couple or single person looking for an escape from the city and in need of nature and/or decompression

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank laurahB8098AH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Sullivan, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! We love to take as much care of our four-legged guests as our two :)! We're so happy to hear how much you enjoyed this part of your stay. Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at LOP. We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2021

If you are looking for real relaxation this is the place. Wonderful rooms with fabulous views and a breakfast unequaled anywhere. The only downside is the restaurant is not opened at this time. Be sure and have them recommend a massages' Room service is right now!!

Room tip: We occupied two different rooms and both were outstanding.
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nancy Sullivan, Owner at Lookout Point Lakeside Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2021

We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! While we don't have a formal restaurant, we offer an array of Curated Appetizers and Lively Libations - along with a great craft beer and fine wine selection. There will not be a restaurant (there hasn't been for almost 2 years) only the appetizers and cocktails menus going into the future. These can be enjoyed in the privacy of one's guest room, in the gardens, or any of our outdoor seating areas (and your private patio or balcony!). Thanks so much for taking the time to write a review of your experience at LOP. We can't wait to welcome you back again in the future! - Nancy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews