We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$111
Hotels.comUS$111
eDreamsUS$97
Agoda.comUS$97
PricelineUS$97
TravelocityUS$111
View all 12 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveller rating
55
41
8
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
55
41
8
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national park bathhouse row great location german shepherd within walking distance hiking trails two double beds walk in closet the main drag pots and pans walked everywhere spring water historic district a great place to stay three nights nice stay would definitely stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 126 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2021

I've been here several times since 1992 and it is still a great place to stay. The location is within walking distance of the main downtown area of Hot Springs.
The staff is attentive and helpful which makes for a nice stay.
The beds can seem a little firm, but overall another good experience.

Date of stay: March 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Squatch5fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 November 2020 via mobile

I stayed at the Happy Hollow 4 nights with my dog. The place is so adorable! It definitely has a cool, retro vibe. The location is was perfect, as right across the street is the National Park with lots of hiking trails. Or you can walk to the end of the street and be at bathhouse row and the downtown district. This is a very walkable area. Right down the street is a cold springs fountain and staff left a mini jug in the room to fill up. Service was friendly and prompt. I felt very safe as a solo woman traveler. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 October 2020

We stayed in a two room suite as a couple with our German Shepherd, who was more than welcome at this property. We liked spacious rooms and outdoor porch and the spring water 50 yards up the street. Hotel is clean, bedding and towels very nice. Off the main drag a couple blocks from bathhouses and hiking trails. This national park is wonderfully close.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 November 2019

We chose this hotel based on the reviews and the location to bathhouse row. It is certainly a great location; bathhouse row is a short walk away and the drive up the mountain is right across the road. There is even a cold water spring just past the hotel on the left where one can fill up water bottles. Upon arriving, we had to ring a doorbell for someone to come down to the office. He arrived promptly and checkin was quick. We reserved one of the large, upstairs rooms for three nights, arriving on a weekday. Although our room was non-smoking, it had a very strong cigarette odor, so we were given another. This one was much better; although from the odor in a corner of the room, we could tell that the previous tenants had a dog. Housekeeping could put forth a little extra effort at eliminating smells. ... The room was large; we had two double beds, a walk-in closet, bathroom with shower only, and a kitchen area with a microwave, small refrigerator, sink, small table, and a small selection of utensils, cups, bowls, and plates. We noticed a good paint on the walls and the bathroom had new fixtures. The bed was comfortable and the light fixtures and furniture were in good condition. The room was old, but it was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Parking was kind of tight next to the rooms on the concrete, so we parked a few steps away in the graveled area. The odors we experienced were a negative, but overall we did enjoy our stay and would stay there again.

Room tip: Easy access to bottom floor. No elevator to top floor.
Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NatParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 September 2019

Great place to stay. Clean & Comfortable. About a 10 min. walk to Downtown. ( Great as parking downtown is a premium. The walking & driving trail to the Mountain lookout is right across the street. Alita is very knowledgeable about the area. She is super nice and helpful.

Room tip: Great place to stay. Each room has an outside table and chairs. Siting out in the evening was very enjoyable.
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank pattie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews