We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A total hidden gem!!”
Come and enjoy lakefront cabin for romantic getaway or families, friends to getaway from it all!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Come and enjoy lakefront cabin for romantic getaway or families, friends to getaway from it all!
Smith's Lakefront Cabin Areial View of Cabin and the beautiful lake You may enjoy free use of a paddle boat if desired!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Come and enjoy lakefront cabin for romantic getaway or families, friends to getaway from it all!
Smith's Lakefront Cabin Areial View of Cabin and the beautiful lake
You may enjoy free use of a paddle boat if desired!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Hot Springs, Arkansas

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cbvictori...
Van, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A total hidden gem!!”
Reviewed 16 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
3
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed two nights, it was a wee bit chilly but we made the best of it with a little fire outside in the fire pit both days.The cabin was very clean and just adorable and very cozy. We enjoyed our time so much we booked again for the 4th of July weekend. The swimming and fishing will be great and we are looking forward to returning in the summer. It was very quiet and secluded exactly what we were looking for. Thank you to the
Smith's for sharing your home with us.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avoyelles...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 29 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

It's the perfect little getaway. Ultra-quiet and peaceful. The rooms were stocked about like a hotel (towels, bed linens, toilet paper, paper towels). But the kitchen was fully stocked with a whole knife set, utensils, plates, cups, coffee cups, and a full-size coffee pot. There's even a washer and dryer. I only wish we could've stayed longer. The only negative that I found was the door locks weren't very convincing. There were no deadbolts; only the locking knobs and a light duty chain

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScottRG71
Hot Springs
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding little lake side Cabin!”
Reviewed 28 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

My family and I, which included my parents, had a great time and stay at this cozy little lake side cabin...we only wished we could've stayed longer. This little cabin accommodated 4 adults and 2 kids with no problem. My boys had a lot of fun with the paddle boat and swimming off the dock, which was big enough to tie our 16 ft pontoon onto...I only wished the fish had been biting more, but we still had a good time fishing and managed to catch several small bass, brim and a couple of nice channel catfish...and there was even a stack of wood by the fire pit, and even though we didn't get the chance to use the pit we still appreciated the set up...we'd definitely stay again...thank you very much Sharon!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RobNita
Heber Springs, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Relaxing Vacation”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
4
people found this review helpful

I rented this cabin to have a relaxing getaway with my best friend . It was very peaceful. It was like camping in the woods but with a nice cabin . The cabin was as stated . It was 2 bedroom 2 bath. I shower/ 1 shower bathtub combo. It was very clean . Normally I go in a motel and spray my Lysol but I didn't feel the need to here . We utilized the full kitchen and the grill. One night we cooked in the fire pit . We were able to wash our clothes in the laundry room before we left which was a big plus. The air worked perfect . We had no problems using the wifi . TV and VCR came in handy during the rain we had for 4 days. We could not figure out how to turn on the electric fireplace so I can't review that.. I guess we are idiots.. Lol. I didn't catch any fish . I renamed the cove " turtle haven". There were turtles swimming everywhere. I did catch a tree limb when I slung it in the tree above the pier. No fish but it was fun . I didn't get to use the paddle boat. I am a 120 lb woman and my friend has a very bad back. I knew I could get it the water myself but wasn't sure I could get it back on shore by myself . It was heavvvvy. But it looks fun and the location is perfect to use it . Not a lot of boat traffic . My only suggestion would be maybe put a sign by the drive at the top by the road saying smiths cabin . Ms Sharon was wonderful to deal with . She responded to all my texts and emails . I felt like she was a good friend by the time I left.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
okc
Reviewed 2 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing