We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$126
View deal
Doubletree.comUS$126
PricelineUS$126
Expedia.comUS$126
Hotels.comUS$126
FindHotelUS$126
Trip.comUS$126
View all 17 deals
* Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
42
16
3
2
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
42
16
3
2
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews diamond members front desk beautiful view of the lake the general manager housekeeping staff excellent location pleasant stay great hotel room service lake hamilton would definitely stay here again room was clean downtown area property docks lobby cleanliness
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 25 May 2021

Very noisy dogs barked all night long bar tender was nowhere to be found complained about dog twice nothing was done was not impressed for price very nice facility just poorly ran would not recommend just my opinion

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank harmonswelding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree Hot Springs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay. We apologize for any lack of service during your stay and would like to speak with you further on this as we would like further details on this situation to help better improve. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2021

This is a newly constructed Doubletree and is in a great location. The bar/restaurant has a lower end food options but it is nice to have an option on the grounds. There are a few better options within 2-3 min drive. The other amenities onsite are top notch.

Date of stay: May 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree Hot Springs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

Thank you so much for staying with us and for the great review, Adam! We will soon be rolling out an expanded post-covid menu so be on the lookout for that on your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2021

The DoubleTree in Hot Springs was the perfect location for us. Free parking is a plus. We had a 5th floor Balcony King room that looked out over Lake Hamilton. The hotel is about 15 minutes from Hot Springs National Park downtown and about 25 minutes from Lake Catherine State park. We could enjoy Bathhouse Row and Downtown Hot Springs and then retreat back to the Doubletree and enjoy view and the chocolate chip cookies. Be aware that on the northeast side of the hotel there is an older 1-story house or condo between the Doubletree and the Lake. The view of the lake is nice, but the things stored/strewn in the back of the condo intrude into your otherwise nice view of the lake. We enjoyed hiking in Lake Catherine--but enjoyed going back to civilization (and the cookies) at the Doubletree. Our room was clean, the bed was comfortable and the shower was stylish and roomy. We opted to not have housekeeping come into the room during our stay, but they were most helpful when we wished to exchange our towels. Also, they had complimentary coffee and hot water for tea in the breakfast area--only offered caffeinated in light roast, Decaf is dark roast. Front desk staff is very helpful with recommendations for restaurants in the area. We would stay at the Doubletree again (did I mention the cookies?)

Room tip: Ask for a room fourth floor or above and more than half way down the hall from elevators to have a better view of the lake
Date of stay: May 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank BnB_SE_Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree Hot Springs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2021

We are so very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us! We will keep the cookies ready for your next stay with us! See you then!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2021

Awesome views, great staff, super clean room. Pool and fire pits are wonderful touch. Made our girls trip one of the best. Staff was very knowledgeable of area. Even with the hotel completely booked, we was able to still social distance. The bar is great and everyone looked new and modern.

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank nancymidtown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree Hot Springs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2021

Thank you so much for the great feedback on your stay! We love to hear that we were able to help make your girls trip a great one! We look forward to having you all back many more times to come!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2021

The place was awesome, location was perfect, have a nice patio, Clean, decorated perfectly and the staff are great & friendly.
The products used in the rooms were refreshing.
Would highly recommend and we shall definitely visit again,

Date of stay: April 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank angiegO8893KE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doubletree Hot Springs, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hot Springs, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you so much for the awesome feedback on your stay! We really appreciate the kind words regarding our hotel and we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Please come back and see us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews