We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Service & lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property
Senani Bungalow Front View
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
128 reviews
Senani Bungalow Front View
Rose Garden Terrace
Lounge
Fireplace
Lounge
Dining Hall
Dinning Hall
Room 1
Room 2
Room 2
Bathroom 2
Family Room 3
Room 4
Breakfast Room
Putting Green
Putting Green
Lavender Field
Strawberry field
Alstroemerias
Part Of Herbal Garden
Fuchsias
Night Time At Senani
New Rose Garden Terrace
Herbal Garden
Gazebo
Gazebo
BBQ In Progress
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 128 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
German first
Russian first
Any
English first
Isthiaq R
Colombo, Sri Lanka
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Service & lovely location”
Reviewed 7 September 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We booked entire bungalow for our family. Kids enjoyed the stay. Lovely garden with organic plants. The manager & staff were very polite and delivered an excellent service. Value for money.
Would definitely recommend to anyone and visit again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlfaDK
Viborg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A House of History and Romance”
Reviewed 28 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Set 2000m above sea level, the climate and the pace of life Nuwara Eliya provide much welcomed relief from the hustle and bustle of Colombo. I have visited the town several times over the last 30 years, but have usually stayed in the more famous establishments, such as the Hill Club and The Grand Hotel. On this occasion I decided to try something different and am so very pleased that I did. The Senani bungalow is a genuine reminder of the old tea planting days of the British Raj and has been maintained to a high standard, and in the style one would expect it to have had in the early 20th century (but with the modern additions of good wifi, hot water etc.). We arrived earlier than the actual check in, but were still greeted warmly by the bungalow manager and staff, who went as far as to apologise for any inconvenience caused by them preparing the place for our stay. We were really treated like royalty and nothing was too much trouble, the food was excellent and all requests, such as lighting the open fire in the evenings were met immediately and without question.

The sense of history in the bungalow, the beautifully tended garden and the feeling of somehow being 'at home' all resulted in a wonderfully romantic and peaceful experience.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
croatiang...
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Senani Colonial Holiday Bungalow”
Reviewed 25 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Great and totally unexpected experience. Beautiful colonial house with immaculate service and refreshing temperature...we’ll visit again...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sebfish59
Gaucin, Spain
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place in the hills”
Reviewed 22 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

A charming old British bungalow with all the comforts of home. The owners were incredibly welcoming and hospitable, the home prepared food was delicious, most of it grown in their extensive and beautifully maintained vegetable garden. The breakfast lush with delicious home made preserves, fresh eggs and much more. The garden lovely. The rooms quiet and comfortable. All in all it was a most lovely experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trek56483...
1 review
“Great hospitality”
Reviewed 4 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We stayed at Senani for 2 nights and had a great experience. The bungalow was very clean and comfortable. The rooms were so spacious and the garden had plenty of space for our children to play. The staff were incredibly friendly and the meals (breakfast and dinner) were delicious. A great choice in a top location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing