We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Exceptional service and views”

Review of Luxe Wilderness

View from the Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Villa
Bed room with 2 king beds Property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
View from the Villa
Bed room with 2 king beds
Property
Bathroom
Living area
Living area
Bathtub
Front Door
Dinning Area
View from the property
View
View from the Balcony
Living area
Balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Nuwara Eliya, Central Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
RossD39
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Exceptional service and views”
Reviewed 9 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

Nali and Geet (our hosts) were exceptionally accommodating and helpful. The villa looks out over Nuwara Elia hill country and breakfast on the balcony is a must - either the ingredients to prepare your own English cooked breakfast or their Sri Lankan specialty. Pre-loaded movies are available for a chilled night in, and it’s only a short tuk-tuk drive to town (£1.50). There’s also a lovely bath you can indulge in that overlooks the hills too. Overall, a fantastic stay and one I’d recommend to anyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hiren S
1 review
“Misty Hills”
Reviewed 26 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We stayed there for two nights and had a fabulous time. The villa is very well maintained. The beds were very soft and comfy. The view from the balcony was very beautiful and we could see the mist covered hills at a distance. The property is run by an enthusiastic team which was very helpful all the time. All in all,a great place to relax.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cee B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Honeymoon heaven”
Reviewed 27 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay here - the manager of the hotel could not have been more friendly going out of his way to help us and prepare the most delicious and beautiful Sri Lankan and western style breakfasts. Having delicious dilmah tea and delicious cakes and biscuits brought to us on arrival was also a lovely treat. They also had the comfiest beds we have had so far - the kitchen is perfectly equipped to do your own cooking and you can buy vegetables for this from the stall at the bottom of the drive. Having a bath was also lovely as it can get cold outside in the hills - and a heater and hair dryer are provided too :)

The views are absolutely gorgeous as you are right in the heart of the tea plantations and look down on Nuwara Eliya.

The manager and owner have been incredibly responsive and went above and beyond to make us have a wonderful stay as part of our honeymoon trip.

Would recommend the Grand Indian and Indian Summer restaurants for food - you can walk from the house if you don’t mind a 45 minute walk. We loved going to the Gemini gem shop and visiting Shanthipura.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily A
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 19 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We loved our stay at luxe wilderness! The hosts made us feel very at home with a delicious breakfast being brought to us. We just wish we had more than one night to enjoy their Sri Lanka breakfast! They were very friendly and keen to help us :)

Our stay was very comfortable. House had lovely decor and great views. The Sri Lankan magazines and guides of nearby attractions were helpful also.

When we visited Nuwara Eliya, it was very cold so we felt a little chilly. An extra couple of heaters would have been perfect. Otherwise we would have definitely given five stars.

Thanks for a wonderful stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cbeaujean
Malaga, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 days ago for a stay in November 2018
NEW
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing