We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relax, Rejuvenate, Refresh”
other traveller has booked this property
View of Rice Fields over Infinity Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of Rice Fields over Infinity Pool
Living Room Area Overview Living Room and Dining Area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
102 reviews
View of Rice Fields over Infinity Pool
Living Room Area Overview
Living Room and Dining Area
Living Room
Kitchen
Main Bathroom with Access to Pool
Bathroom Detail
Pool and Pool Deck; Delightfully Refreshing Water
Upstairs Bedroom and Indoor/Outdoor Area
King-Size Bed with Mosquito Net Upstairs
King-Size Bed and Bedroom Balcony
The Bedroom Balcony
Welcome Fruit Basket
Fresh Flowers all the time
Our Wonderful and Attentive Staff
Patio Outside Front Door of Villa
Sunset over the Palm Trees
Freshly Planted Rice Fields to the South of the Villa
Cala Lily in Our Garden
Balinese Statue
Upside Down Ganesha in Our Pond
Another One of Our Statues
View to the West
View to the North
Planting Rice in Surrounding Paddies
Storm Clouds to the South
One of Our Neighbors
Harvest Time
Tea Anyone
Local Heron (might be an Egret)
Plowing the Fields (Modern Approach)
Ceking Rice Terraces (only 2 km away)
Young Entrepreneur in Kintamani (only 20 minutes away)
Pura Danau Bratan (about an hour away)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Tegalalang, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 102 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
kdk1965
Manama, Bahrain
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Relax, Rejuvenate, Refresh”
Reviewed 23 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We spent a full week here in April and for the first time we actually relaxed during our vacation. We wandered the backroads, walked to and from the Thai restaurant, and each morning we watched the beauty of the rice fields come alive. We took advantage of a temple tour with Nyoman, which we cut short because, quite frankly, not much beat the joy of just "being" at the villa. Nyoman also drove us to Ubud and the museums and textiles were heavenly. Finally, we did the bike ride tour and that was great fun, even for a couple of less-than-athletic 50 somethings.

Max was the perfect host, providing all that we needed and yet also staying apart. He even found a couple of yoga mats, and there is definitely something enchanting about yoga and sunrise in Bali. The villa itself is serene, uncluttered, and seemed imbued with Peace Personified. The pool was just large enough to swim a few laps, and we enjoyed watching bats, dragonflies, frogs and all sorts of birds over the course of our stay. We even had a visit from Max's dog and cat, both who were just friendly enough without becoming pests.

Do not miss Koko, the masseuse, who will come to the villa. Treat yourself to a dinner or two from "the girls"--Max's staff who come to clean and who can provide a simple evening meal that is delicious and healthy. Order from Bali Buddha, and try the raviolis. They were amazing!

Most of all, stay here if you want to be outside of the normal chaos, retreat from the usual touristic mania, and simply Be.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How welcoming and easy it was
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missy S
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The Perfect Honeymoon Escape”
Reviewed 4 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed at the Infinity Villa for 4 nights during our 2 week honeymoon in Bali. The villa is beautiful and provides so much space to relax together and enjoy the beautiful views. While it's a little further from Ubud compared to other places we researched, it was worth it to have a beautiful, quiet get-away. The villa has a driver on-site to drive you into Ubud for a reasonable cost (and they provide a cell phone so you can get in touch with the driver easily). The villa has everything you could need to relax and enjoy Bali together. It gives for the traditional "open air living" that you think of in Bali and a great breeze which was an added bonus in the humid March heat. And if that isn't convincing enough, the best part is the owner, Max. Max helped us from the day we decided to book. He booked our transportation to Gili Meno and back to the Villa, he booked a bike tour, cooking class, massages in the villa and an elephant ride for us so all we ever had to do was walk outside and get in the car that came to pick us up for each excursion. He was very friendly and extremely helpful and made our stay in the Infinity Villa seamless and relaxing. We want to go back to Bali soon, and we will definitely be staying at the Infinity Villa when we return.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
misplaced...
Little Neck, New York
1 review
“beautiful landscape; serene & relaxing stay in modern villa”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

The property is beautifully situated in a rice paddy, it is set back from a quiet road. We spent a week there and enjoyed watching the landscape change. The pool is shared with the other villa but it was still very quiet. The villa is 2 levels with bedroom upstairs. Ac is only in bedroom but downstairs was pretty breezy with a fan that we didn't feel hot. The owner lives on the property in another villa and is really great at arrange for rsvps for restaurants, cars, bikes and excursions. His informal concierge service was better than some actual concierges. There is daily housekeeping and his housekeeper can arrange meals in villa for you if you let them know ahead of time. They cook good indonesian fare. We really enjoyed the property and would be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful scenery and modern well kept villa with pool
Liked least: no ac first floor but was pretty breezy
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jim P
Orange, California
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely beautiful! Great place to stay and relax!”
Reviewed 26 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We, my partner and I, spent an entire month here at the villa! I didn't expect to last that long, but I really got into it. The villa was an excellent choice. So very peaceful to be among the rice paddies and away from town. Although town is a easy and inexpensive ride by taxi. The owner was very gracious and helpful. The staff could not be more accommodating. My partner and I have traveled the world and this is a vacation we'll remember fondly. Great accommodations, people, staff, Max, Nico, and location!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so peaceful
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dylan K
2 reviews
“Amazing villa for rest and relaxation with entertainment and dining options nearby!”
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in November 2015

We visited Max's beautiful villa at the tail end of a three week Southeast Asia vacation. After an active trip visiting numerous crowded and energetic cities, the quiet and beautiful surroundings were exactly what we needed.

We flew into Bali from Singapore and were greeted by Nyoman and driven to the villa. For extended stays, Max provides complimentary airport transportation. Unfortunately, we only had a few days to stay in Ubud. The transportation costs were still very reasonable and highly recommended. Nyoman stopped at a small shop so that we could purchase drinks and snacks to take to the villa. We also stopped by the bank to get some cash.

Upon arrival at the villa (at night so we really didn't know what the surrounds looked like) Nyoman showed us around the villa and gave us all of the information we needed for our stay. We woke up the next morning and were awestruck by the natural beauty of the area. The villa is surrounded by rice paddies being actively farmed by local residents. It was truly stunning.

Breakfast is provided and is delicious. We chose a time to have breakfast and let the staff know via text what we wanted the night before and it was brought over the next morning. Sitting in the dining area with the wall of glass open and a cool breeze blowing through the villa was perfection.

The first day we spent at the villa was a chill day with no plans. We wanted to relax, enjoy some quiet time, and most importantly, get a massage. Max helped coordinate an in-house massage by Coco. I get massages regularly and I can say hands down that Coco is the most talented massage therapist that I have had. She sets the table up in the villa and arranges the music and incense to maximize the experience. Highly recommended!

Max also helped us to organize active pursuits as well. The villa is close to the Ubud city center and all of the dining and activities. We ate out a couple times, but also enjoyed picking up some take out and eating at the villa. After the hot days out on bikes or hiking around, the pool outside is nearly a magical experience and we used it almost every day of our stay. If there are other visitors in the other villa you may share the pool, however, during our stay we were the only ones there. Even with other visitors, the pool area is big enough that each party can enjoy some private time.

At night you can listen to the sounds of frogs and geckos galore. Be prepared for it. After the first night, it is just part of the natural background noise of the area and it really makes the experience that much better. We also saw fireflies! Coming from Arizona, I hadn't ever seen these things and it was a surprise and delight.

I can unequivocally say that this stay was the highlight of the vacation and it was due in a large part to the villa, and especially Max's suggestions and hospitality. Do yourself and favor and book this villa for your stay! You will not regret it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing