We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“ThabiK”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
lawn area and large sun beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
lawn area and large sun beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

DeeChi201...
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
“40% good & 60%.. quite disappointed. ”
Reviewed 23 January 2020 for a stay in January 2020

Location is beautiful, private and quite quiet. We were delighted with your villa manager Vicky and her team with specific mention of Elu worked tirelessly to ensure our stay was wonderful and pleasant. They were attentive to ensure our needs were met and by availing themselves to support us as needed.

Our disappointment began with seeing how dirty/tannin stained the tea cups were on the inside. I took the liberty to approach our villa manager Vicky to highlight this as well showing her a very simple inexpensive method to ensure the stains came out.. scrubbing with dishwashing liquid and salt.

My next issue was the state of filth that was the dish towel being used to dry the clean plates, glasses and cutlery. Again I took the liberty to say this to Vicky which thankfully they attended to by ensuring the use of clean tea towels.

The fridge and freezer were quite filthy. All the shelves were dirty not to mention several times that I the pulled out long straight black hair from within the fridge. Noone amongst my guests had hair that meets that description. The lack of cleanliness in the freezer was no better.

The meals were tasty however it would have been great to be offered more variety for the breakfast options. It does get quite boring choosing from the same limited options. In the end we asked specifically for bacon and sausages which thankfully your team were able to provide for us.

Bedrooms;
I appreciate that the Villa’s location attracts insects and resident gheckos etc however a quite dust and vacuum of all the rooms ahead of our arrival would have gone a long way. Bedroom 1 which has 2 single beds didn’t have hot water for the shower. I mentioned this to either Vicky or Elu and yet this remained unresolved until the day we left. The bathroom itself smelt as though the toilet was blocked despite not having any obvious blockage.

The pool towels and bath towels had a musty smell for the entire duration of our stay. In a climate that rains so much at this time of the year, I’d recommend using a washing machine and dryer to ensure your guests have fresh towels.

Bedroom 5 didn’t have a working air conditioning unit about 2 days after moving in something that we brought to the attention of your villa staff however remained unresolved at the time of us leaving.

The toilets bowls in most of the bedrooms were stained as were the shower floors. The walls in our bathroom appear to have been stripped off, with the paintwork looking both incomplete.

On 1 of the nights we all had dinner at the villa. 7 of us ended up with gastroenteritis. We believe we contracted it from the villa as that’s the 1 place all the people who got sick have in common.

The massage tables could have done with fresh covers prior to their first use and after each customer use. Only on the 5th day did we get fresh covers.

Yoga ‍♀️ was pleasant. Nicky our instructor was knowledgeable and guided everyone well (mixed experience within the group).

Date of stay: January 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThabiK
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“ThabiK”
Reviewed 24 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

We had a yoga retreat at the villa. Beautiful property. Wonderful staff. Great food as well. Peaceful.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prashant...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Perfect little place for a yoga retreat ”
Reviewed 18 February 2019 for a stay in February 2019

Organised our annual yoga retreat in Bali at La Balian and found this to be a wonderful place for organising retreats for a small group of 10-12 people.

Dean is efficient in sharing all details from the beginning. The location is idyllic among rice paddy fields. It rooms are not large but very comfortable. The toiletries are good quality too. There is a nice pool overlooking the paddy fields and a nice living area for evening sessions. Also a covered massage center overlooking the fields which is open but private at the same time.

Most important - it has a separate covered Yoga center well stocked with yoga mats and bolsters. Still it’s biggest strength is the lovely and Super efficient ladies Vicky and Ilu and rest of the staff which did every thing to make the stay very memorable. They cooked some of the best vegetarian food and helped in every way possible.

The beach is about half an hour walk and not worth visiting twice in my view. There is a river near by and they will arrange for a guide to take you to any near by place

This place is very quite and safe. You see greenery all around. Combined with yoga shala, pool, massage and a great staff, it’s an ideal place for yoga retreats for small groups

Date of stay: February 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammo55
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Idyllic Holiday Destination”
Reviewed 29 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

La Balian is the perfect getaway. It's hard to explain the idyllic location of La Balian: set in the middle of rice fields but only walking distance to the beach this truly is the perfect holiday destination. First of all, the communication was prompt, efficient and accurate. Upon arrival the Villa Manager, Vicky, took wonderful care of our group of 15. Nothing was too much trouble. La Balian is not the place if you are after wild nightlife and fancy restaurants. (We did this in Seminyak and then followed up with five days in La Balian and it was the perfect mix.) La Balian is the place to relax: to do yoga in the morning, have massages overlooking the rice paddies and and swimming in the infinity pool. Besides breakfast, which is delicious, we had two major dinners at the Villa. A BBQ with suckling pig and a seafood BBQ: both were outstanding. The little surfing village of Balian Beach is only a 30 min walk away or transport can be arranged through the Villa. The Villa is well appointed and all the rooms are basically the same. Vicky and her staff were outstanding and made us all feel very welcome. I would strongly recommend La Balian to any group looking for some peace and quiet, some time to enjoy each other's company and to see the real Bali. I have no hesitation in recommending La Balian or planning another visit.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thankyou Sammo55, We are thrilled you had such a great time and we loved having you there. Your group were fantastic and a pleasure to host.We are so glad you got to experience the side of Bali we love and you took full advantage of Vicky's amazing food.
Hope to see you back again.
cheers Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamish335
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise amongst the rice fields!”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at La Balian with two other families in July 2018. Prior/post booking, all questions to the host were responded to in a prompt, thorough and reassuring manner. The drivers were easy to find at the airport and safely delivered us all to the villa.
When we booked we were expecting something impressive but were blown away once we arrived. The surrounding rice fields are stunning - some of the best we’ve ever seen in Bali, and the villa itself is beautifully integrated into the peaceful green surrounds. We loved everything about La Balian - the rooms, beds, food, furnishings, daily massages and the infinity swimming pool. Ohh the food!!! We’ve stayed in quite a few villas but never experienced such wonderful staff. Super friendly, helpful and genuinely lovely people who went out of their way to create an amazing experience for all.

A few of the group were surfers and yogis - the villa yoga ashram was perfect (as was the local instructor) and the Balian Beach surf was world-class.

What a special villa in a special place! We will be back.

Tip: make use of the brand new villa scooters and bikes that can be hired and explore the surrounding area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thankyou Hamish what a lovely review. We hope to see your lovely family back here soon.
Thanks Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.