We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Paradise amongst the rice fields!”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
lawn area and large sun beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
lawn area and large sun beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Hamish335
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Paradise amongst the rice fields!”
Reviewed 18 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at La Balian with two other families in July 2018. Prior/post booking, all questions to the host were responded to in a prompt, thorough and reassuring manner. The drivers were easy to find at the airport and safely delivered us all to the villa.
When we booked we were expecting something impressive but were blown away once we arrived. The surrounding rice fields are stunning - some of the best we’ve ever seen in Bali, and the villa itself is beautifully integrated into the peaceful green surrounds. We loved everything about La Balian - the rooms, beds, food, furnishings, daily massages and the infinity swimming pool. Ohh the food!!! We’ve stayed in quite a few villas but never experienced such wonderful staff. Super friendly, helpful and genuinely lovely people who went out of their way to create an amazing experience for all.

A few of the group were surfers and yogis - the villa yoga ashram was perfect (as was the local instructor) and the Balian Beach surf was world-class.

What a special villa in a special place! We will be back.

Tip: make use of the brand new villa scooters and bikes that can be hired and explore the surrounding area.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jul 2018
Thankyou Hamish what a lovely review. We hope to see your lovely family back here soon.
Thanks Dean
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M W
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family and I stayed at La Balian for 5 days in February 2018. From the booking to the check out all went almost perfect. Polly is very professional and flexible through the booking. She promptly answered all questions we had and provided useful recommendations. On the day of arrival, we were welcomed by the staff with the Balinese hospitality which made us feel immediately “at home”. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The villa and its surroundings are very serene and beautiful, a perfect place for a retreat. The pool overlooking the rice fields is stunning. The options for activities (cooking workshop and yoga) in the villa are nice diversions to do with a group. During our stay, we had yoga sessions at 7 in the morning in the open air with the scenic rice fields as a backdrop.
The cooks in the villa made excellent food (both western and indonesian dishes). If you would like to eat out, the staff could also provide good recommendations.
One night we had a power cut for a few hours (which could happen in Bali). Our family sat outside by the pool, enjoying the serenity, the sound of nocturnal animals, and watching the hundreds twinkling stars on the sky.
It takes about 2-3 hours from Seminyak to the villa. However, it was worth it! As they say, what is worth waiting, is worth having.
It was such a wonderful experience to stay in the villa. Our compliments to Polly and her staff.
Danu & Michael

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueskies...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Ultimate peaceful retreat for a group of friends, or just to relax.”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated amongst beautiful rice fields off the beaten track, this is the ultimate peaceful retreat get away! With a huge pool with infinity edge overlooking the rice fields you feel you are swimming through them. Fantastic friendly staff cater for everything you need, yet are hardly seen, but the delicious food miraculously appears out of no where.
Outdoor bathrooms in each room add to the feeling of being part of the tranquil surroundings, if you are looking for a peaceful relaxing place to stay - this is it!!
Pickup from airport to La Balian provided & return, prepare yourself for the tranquility you have been looking for in Bali.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Thanks Nick for your kind words, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjai200...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic villa in an amazing location with fantastic staff.

We were a family of 15 travelling around the island of Bali and spent 6 nights at this villa.

The villa is a beautiful as the pictures! Each room is well equipped, the style lovely and the pool great! Being in the middle of paddy fields, you're really away from it all and can relax with great views over the fields.

The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much for them (even a couple of requests for 5AM breakfasts!) and they even took one of the party to the local village to get some items on their bike. Vicky the chef prepared a number of meals for us ranging from light lunches to dinners which were all fantastic.

The villa itself is approximately 1km from the main road down a narrow track which provides a lovely walk through the fields. If you have limited mobility, this track is best handled by car - the villa can arrange transport with local drivers.

As the villa is in a rural area, you should be prepared for bugs, geckos and other wildlife. The en-suite bathrooms also are open to the outside with varying levels of openness (depending on the room you're in) to the outside though not overlooked and therefore are private.

The local Balian beach is a 20 minute walk - along the track for 1km, approx 500m on the main road and then down the beach access road for approx 1km. The local beach is black sand and very expansive. when we went, the tide was out and we had the whole beach to ourselves - bliss!

For anyone looking for a Balinese holiday away from the madding crowds, this is the place to stay

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words, I know Vicki and the staff will appreciate your comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the rest of your travels around the island were as good and that perhaps we'll see you in future if you come back this way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslav...
1 review
“BEST WEDDING in great price with EXCELENT service =)”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thanks for this opportunity, to stay in this such a beautiful villas with friends and family.
It was pleasant time to spend in nice surrounding around villa.
Great service around wedding ceremony and friendly stuff / stuff like family.
Before we came there, we were little-bit afraid what will come, but it was awesome from beginning till end =)
Wedding was beautiful and it was above our expectations.
We are looking forward for next visit and for best value in great price.
Thanks LaBalian so much for all.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to be part of such a special occasion, we hope to see you back next time you are in Bali. Kind regards La Balian Villa and Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.