We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely fabulous!”
other travellers have booked this property
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
lawn area and large sun beds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Amazing 8 bedroom villa in a perfect location.
lawn area and large sun beds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Tabanan, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

M W
Munich, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely fabulous!”
Reviewed 29 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

My family and I stayed at La Balian for 5 days in February 2018. From the booking to the check out all went almost perfect. Polly is very professional and flexible through the booking. She promptly answered all questions we had and provided useful recommendations. On the day of arrival, we were welcomed by the staff with the Balinese hospitality which made us feel immediately “at home”. The staff are very friendly and helpful.
The villa and its surroundings are very serene and beautiful, a perfect place for a retreat. The pool overlooking the rice fields is stunning. The options for activities (cooking workshop and yoga) in the villa are nice diversions to do with a group. During our stay, we had yoga sessions at 7 in the morning in the open air with the scenic rice fields as a backdrop.
The cooks in the villa made excellent food (both western and indonesian dishes). If you would like to eat out, the staff could also provide good recommendations.
One night we had a power cut for a few hours (which could happen in Bali). Our family sat outside by the pool, enjoying the serenity, the sound of nocturnal animals, and watching the hundreds twinkling stars on the sky.
It takes about 2-3 hours from Seminyak to the villa. However, it was worth it! As they say, what is worth waiting, is worth having.
It was such a wonderful experience to stay in the villa. Our compliments to Polly and her staff.
Danu & Michael

Date of stay: February 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blueskies...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Ultimate peaceful retreat for a group of friends, or just to relax.”
Reviewed 8 December 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Situated amongst beautiful rice fields off the beaten track, this is the ultimate peaceful retreat get away! With a huge pool with infinity edge overlooking the rice fields you feel you are swimming through them. Fantastic friendly staff cater for everything you need, yet are hardly seen, but the delicious food miraculously appears out of no where.
Outdoor bathrooms in each room add to the feeling of being part of the tranquil surroundings, if you are looking for a peaceful relaxing place to stay - this is it!!
Pickup from airport to La Balian provided & return, prepare yourself for the tranquility you have been looking for in Bali.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2017
Thanks Nick for your kind words, hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanjai200...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Beautiful!”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is a fantastic villa in an amazing location with fantastic staff.

We were a family of 15 travelling around the island of Bali and spent 6 nights at this villa.

The villa is a beautiful as the pictures! Each room is well equipped, the style lovely and the pool great! Being in the middle of paddy fields, you're really away from it all and can relax with great views over the fields.

The staff were fantastic, nothing was too much for them (even a couple of requests for 5AM breakfasts!) and they even took one of the party to the local village to get some items on their bike. Vicky the chef prepared a number of meals for us ranging from light lunches to dinners which were all fantastic.

The villa itself is approximately 1km from the main road down a narrow track which provides a lovely walk through the fields. If you have limited mobility, this track is best handled by car - the villa can arrange transport with local drivers.

As the villa is in a rural area, you should be prepared for bugs, geckos and other wildlife. The en-suite bathrooms also are open to the outside with varying levels of openness (depending on the room you're in) to the outside though not overlooked and therefore are private.

The local Balian beach is a 20 minute walk - along the track for 1km, approx 500m on the main road and then down the beach access road for approx 1km. The local beach is black sand and very expansive. when we went, the tide was out and we had the whole beach to ourselves - bliss!

For anyone looking for a Balinese holiday away from the madding crowds, this is the place to stay

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind words, I know Vicki and the staff will appreciate your comments and that you enjoyed your stay with us. I hope the rest of your travels around the island were as good and that perhaps we'll see you in future if you come back this way.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaroslav...
1 review
“BEST WEDDING in great price with EXCELENT service =)”
Reviewed 8 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Thanks for this opportunity, to stay in this such a beautiful villas with friends and family.
It was pleasant time to spend in nice surrounding around villa.
Great service around wedding ceremony and friendly stuff / stuff like family.
Before we came there, we were little-bit afraid what will come, but it was awesome from beginning till end =)
Wedding was beautiful and it was above our expectations.
We are looking forward for next visit and for best value in great price.
Thanks LaBalian so much for all.

Date of stay: May 2017
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2017
Thank you very much for your kind words. It is always a pleasure to be part of such a special occasion, we hope to see you back next time you are in Bali. Kind regards La Balian Villa and Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
258stuart...
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Hidden Gem.”
Reviewed 20 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We booked a 4 night stay at La Balian Villa for a friend and family holiday, taking up the entire villa, which turned into a wedding! From the very 1st communication, Polly was extremely helpful and answered every question in detail. She kept us informed all the way up to the point we left for Bali, even sending a checklist of all the things you generally forget while organizing a wedding. She organized a cake, decorations and extra staff for the big day, and charged local rates rather than Aussie big bucks! Fabulous service! The journey to the villa took us around 2 hours and being Bali, was eventful at times! We snaked through villages and sometimes horrendous traffic, but seeing as much of the west coast as you do on the journey kept the journey from being too boring. When we arrived at the villa after a short dirt track ride through rice paddy fields, we were greeted by the staff who gave us a welcome drink of freshly squeezed fruit juice and amazingly friendly smiles of genuine excitement at seeing new tenants! Once we settled everyone into their rooms, everyone remarked just how stunningly beautiful this villa is. It's open plan, and the bathrooms in each room look out into the jungle...with no window! It's definitely being at one with nature when the call of nature comes! This however does not detract from the villa, which is modern, clean and very inviting. The pool was utilized everyday and was welcome relief from the usual Balinese weather at this time of year. We were treated to what I can only describe as proper Indonesian home cooking from the staff, and every dish was delicious. We had a banana and honey smoothie served up at breakfast one morning and it's honestly the best smoothie I've tasted. The staff were constantly busy, preparing meals or cleaning up, nothing was a hassle and if they could give us something we asked for, they did, or went and sourced the ingredients to make it. Being so far away from all the hustle and bustle gave each day a feeling of tranquility and local drivers were on hand to transport anyone if they wanted to venture out. One thing that niggled away at me was the tendency to try and score a high price for the trips we took, but that is a minor gripe.
I cannot recommend this place enough. If you want peace and quiet, a great family or friends holiday away from the bright lights, a fantastic wedding venue or just something different...book this gem.

Date of stay: April 2017
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Apr 2017
Thanks Stuart for your kind comments. I'm onto the local drivers to discuss their rates; they don't miss an opportunity to make extra money from unsuspecting travellers!

Hope to see you in the future now you've seen how good the west coast of Bali can be.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in South Africa. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.